wira evo2(modified)

Jan 22, 2007
Kota Kinabalu
hello guys...below r list for 2 different car...car1 is my friend's car....car2 us mine....

car1
evo2 engine with 1jz psiton, walbro fuel pump, 1.2bar of boost, 45v3 r33 turbo(ballbearing) stock evo2 intercooler, tune with afc 5button 17 inch rims

car2
stock evo3 engine but using 4g67 block with vr4 piston inside boost at 0.8bar...17inch rims

situation
drag around 1km...1,2,3 gear car1 leave me behind around 2cars....but when it comes to 4th and 5th gear....my stock wira evo3 chase and win around 1 car in front....it seems that my friend's car always lose to my car when he is on 4 and 5 gear....any explanation for this?tried both running on 2nd gear....2nd and 3rd gear he will be infornt of me..but when im engage to 4n5 gear same as he....my car will win on this 4n5 gear....y ah?is it because of the gear ratio?not tune well using the SAFC 5 button?or the turbo is just lame at 4n5 gear...?:driver:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
its the safc tuning imo, from the spec u shudnt be able to catch up. what was the dyno used to tune the safc eh?

Jan 22, 2007
Kota Kinabalu
morning etremeleo....well my friend's car was tune by kampung2 mech only...tune using the road...no dyno mechine...so now suspected the SAFC 5 button thing?he is now so frustrated cos for all the modification he still lose on 4th and 5th gear....

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
d bigger turbine shud be better for top end, like i said from the spec u listed, u fren's car shud take the lead all the way.. unless the top end tuning isnt good or the engine/turbine has cooling issue in the higher revv

i think car 1 just loses boost when shifted into 4th/5th gear due to long ratio???

i also would like to know the gearbox used by both car.....and perhaps car1 should get a better tuner (or get it dyno tuned properly?) :adore: just my tought

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
pomen, car1 is evo2 setup, ts's car evo3 std. personally i think, the evo2 longer ratio shud be able to maintain boost especially in the higher end, unless car1 simply loses boost and not performing as it shud

Jan 22, 2007
Kota Kinabalu
car1 using evo2 gearbox as mine(car2) using evo3 gearbox...i think both shared the same ratio?my friend said that 4th and 5th gear still on full boost....

or try ask him to increase the fuel a bit more and see it works or not...if not try ask him to change/swap temporary for testing into evo3 intercooler? such high boost might hurts due to chocking the intercooler?

without dyno it is hard to tell whether the car1 was properly tuned or not....it could be too rich or could be a bit lean on full boost at high gear.... :adore: just my wild guess

Jan 22, 2007
Kota Kinabalu
car1 boos'ting around 1.4bar....car2(mine) 0.8 bar...both running on standard clutch......there is a time where i was at the back of my friend's car speeding around 180km/h...and when my friend do some brake i saw pop sound and flames from his car exhaust...or is it something to do with the wastegate?he is running undewr 1.4 bar but his wastagte is only on 1.0bar....

PomenGRT..how to set more fuel from the AFC 5 button?

In the same event, Bermaz Motor also introduced a diesel option for its mid-size crossover, the CX-5 SkyActiv-D.

What's the deal?

Like the Mazda6, this new CX-5 SkyActiv-D is also equipped with Mazda's super-efficient and environmentally-friendly diesel...