Need help from expert...

wsonny

May 21, 2005
Ampang
Can anyone tell me why when I on my headlight the audio sound got those aeroplane sound (which I don know how to describe :)) someone said is the RCA cable beside that any possibility on other part.

And my 4channel amp need to repair where should I send to repair and how much will it cost. One of the speaker no sound.

Thank you.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
go to the hi-amp specialist, they will be able to help...sometime it is due to

-yr plug cable too big -causing interference
-yr wiring not properly fitted
-install something they called crossover to subside the noise or so....
- sometime due to yr head unit or amp or ..few possibilities...
i am a noob too..just sharing from what i "kena" last time when playing with amp...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
how old is your battery?

most likely your amp power cable was crossing with the rca cable..thats why got wuuuuuuuu sound when engine on....

check cable arrangement and your amp grounding as well

wsonny

May 21, 2005
Ampang
Ok thk I check wit those cable 1st, is still cannot then only I send to workshop let those pro do it for me... :(

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
if battery old oledi change it first and see if still got that sound or not

8voltpreout

Nov 28, 2008
Madagascar :-P
just to share... the last time i kena funny sound from tweeter. After checking alot of things (e.g. speaker wire, RCA cable, Power cable, Ground cable, Battery, alternator, Amplifier, Elec xover. But who would have thought the culprit was the SPARK PLUG! And spark plug cables also could be 1 sound affecting thing. Ppl who changed their ori spark plug cable to those aftermarket ones which claim to be more current transfer would also affect the system... Car electrical problem sometimes speaks to us thru SPEAKERS! (Thats what speakers do isn`t it?) hahahaha!

QuinnyGT

Jun 19, 2012
Cork, Ireland
Does this noise get worse when you rev the engine? Is this noise gone when your engine is off? If so your suffering from alternator whine, a bad earth, bad connection to amp, bad earth on battery, or as stated a cross in the RCA to the Power cable, all of these would be contributing factors to alternator whine. You can buy interference supressors off the bay for like €10 that would be a quick resolve to the problem

there will be a dealer to handle our TiTAN business soon :)

they accept credit cards, but pls bear with them and help with the (maybe) extra % for the credit card service..

these guys are reputable in the car modding industry and were selected carefully for their professionalism and level of expertise.

i will announce later when the deals have been finalised and very sure who'll be our dealer :)