EG clubs/owner etc

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
ic. that noise is the synchro la. b series gearbox has that problem. quite common. but i normally 3rd gear.

mADmAN

1) never heard before..but since signal etc got sot...check yer wiring

2) worn synchros...common b series issue...abt rm500/synchro iirc...brand new. U can mask the problem with certain gear oils like mtf3 or redline..but not guaranteed both will work...tengok nasib. N take note i used the word mask...not solve.

Sorry for late reply...me wife just gave birth so in the midst of the confinment at in laws, no internet n pc here...rplied this oso using phone

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
madman, congratulations on your new born child!!! Hope the child and your wife are both fine.

mADmAN

Thanks bro...baby is 3weeks already..my son n mu wife r both doing very well

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
new vtec king coming

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
btw all sifu,if i use final 4.785 in my y21 gearbox, what effect will be? higher cruising rpm and higher fc in exchange for extra pick up?

mADmAN

btw all sifu,if i use final 4.785 in my y21 gearbox, what effect will be? higher cruising rpm and higher fc in exchange for extra pick up?
basically....yup

mADmAN

thanks bro :D

aranny2001

Jun 29, 2011
Guys I'm going to transplant the b16a very soon, before I might regret, I wanna ask is that any major problem for the half cut you guys encounter? Especially overheat issue which I got huge trauma on it due to my current local d series engine, thx!

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
so far so gud... no problem.....

---------- Post added at 10:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:27 PM ----------

just follow the NIKE's motto... " Just do it"

---------- Post added at 10:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:28 PM ----------

but remember to fine tune for maximum potential.... since mine before tune is sluggish, after tune,much more smoother low end torque

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
Guys I'm going to transplant the b16a very soon, before I might regret, I wanna ask is that any major problem for the half cut you guys encounter? Especially overheat issue which I got huge trauma on it due to my current local d series engine, thx!
I think its hard to anticipate the problems that you might encounter with the new halfcut until you have actually got it running. What you can do is.. Ask your mechanic to give you a warranty on parts or fix any problems that you face once you have got it running . This is what my mechanic always does for me.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
all sifu, anyone know can we fit toyota 4A supercharge piston (81mm bore, pin size 19mm) to our b16a? same bore but pin size 21mm.....for turbo set up.....pls help.. urgent matter:adore::adore::adore::adore:

aranny2001

Jun 29, 2011
my car engine didn't start for 2 weeks already, today when i wanted to start, the engine check light is on ( suppose to be off ), and my engine keep cranking and i couldn't start it, may i know why? my volt meter shown is at 11 volts only, it is too low cause it fail to start?

to all sifu out ther,
can i fix the super touring clutch to fit 1.5 wira?
coz some ppl said can n some said cannot..haiz
plz enlighten mi..