Problem on B16a Turbo

jackie8118

Known Member
Jun 9, 2011
Tawau , Sabah
hi, im newbie here. i had bought a B16a BOT last year, recently i feel that when my car on boost then my car will jerks, my ECU rechip. I felt that my o2 sensor damaged so the ECU cannot scan the gasses out from the exhaust then did not know how much fuel to inject to the engine.. is it this problem ?
another causes i think is my fuel is too lean to give the engine.. but before no happen this before...

camshaft

Known Member
Nov 3, 2006
they can be a lot of causes....as u said, it can be the faulty sensor...and the fuel map is running to lean or a faulty ignition...dont forget that a larger injector and fuel regulator is recommended ...using BOT...it's better to have a good piggyback unit or better...a standalone ECU... bring it to a reputable workshop and check it out bro...kinda dangerous running your engine with that condition...

jackie8118

Known Member
Jun 9, 2011
Tawau , Sabah
they can be a lot of causes....as u said, it can be the faulty sensor...and the fuel map is running to lean or a faulty ignition...dont forget that a larger injector and fuel regulator is recommended ...using BOT...it's better to have a good piggyback unit or better...a standalone ECU... bring it to a reputable workshop and check it out bro...kinda dangerous running your engine with that condition...
i got a larger injector and works fuel regulator.. just i current find out the cause is the o2 sensor, because i just bought a A/F meter then its not works.. so i think is o2 sensor problem.. should i change it first then only see the problem will occur again o not ?

mADmAN

Aug 5, 2004
N pls get proper management...emanage minimum or better hondata...rechip is not proper management

The mapping in the chip may not be suitabke for ur engine...

jackie8118

Known Member
Jun 9, 2011
Tawau , Sabah
yup, change o2 sensor, and another thing, check ur fuel pump pressure too..