Knuckle conversion from 4 lugs to 5 lugs

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
means take out brake disc n caliper perdana and replace with vrg is it
sorry so much question... newbie :biggrin:
yep. just replace the disc and caliper.
but the VRG disc and caliper u got is 4 lugs or 5 lugs?
if 5 lugs, then u kena tebuk la ur Perdana hub..
anyway, mane dapat? berapa?

LowKey2677

Jan 26, 2010
Any modifications needed if i were to fit a complete FTO brake set to a 1.5 wira? Im planning to change from 4x100 to 5x114.3. Any idea of whats the best way to go?

LowKey2677

Jan 26, 2010
Danz, the reason im thinking of changing to FTO brakes is because its 5x114.3. I have a set of wheels that i would like to fit which is 5x114.3. Whats the cheapest way of converting to 5 lugs? If tebuk lobang also need to change the knuckle rite.

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
Knuckle no need to change..

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
LowKey2677, if Wira to FTO, just swap the whole set, front inclusive of knuckle, rear inclusive of lower arm, plug and play.

LowKey2677

Jan 26, 2010
Would there be any fittament issue after changing to FTO brakes? Read somewhere that someone changed to FTO setup and his wheels are sticking out from the fender due to bigger calipers. What are the PRO n CONs if i tebok lobang VS changing to FTO brakes?

Thank you, in advance, for all your assistance in this matter.

of course changing to FTO knuckle itself is better than tebuk the hub, as human error might occur sometimes,
if the holes are not accurate u may face rims not fitting properly or wobbling.

some design of 15" rim wouldn't fit....so in general i would say minimum is 16" rim....

Jaguar XF: Scoop Photo & Video

Jaguar C-XF concept : S-type successor<b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>...