kok kok absorber sound

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
My coilover absorber got kok kok sound when go over humps or holes. As long got up and down movement, got kok kok grok grok sound. Normal straight driving is no sound, turning also no sound. only up and down give sound.

wat spoil ??? Is it absorber spoil , bush spoil, tie rod spoil , lower arm spoil ??
How to tell which is the one spoil or need to tikam tikam ?

Jakk

Aug 20, 2009
according to my previous experience, it is absorber itself.

does it feel like kok kok sound that side is pulling downwards?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
IMO, if u feel the ride seems harsher than before, it could be the absorber ade..

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
Many possibilities...
Could be the absorber top mount...
Could be the anti roll/sway bar bushing kaput...
Could be other bushing kaput...
Lower arm bushing kaput also possible...

Aiya... It is always headache when dealing with suspension troubleshooting... :banghead::banghead::banghead:

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
same as mine last time...
send back for warranty and they service my rear hwl...
now no more annoying sound.

get your mech to test the rate of the absorbers, if it needs changing, change the absorber mount as well.

---------- Post added at 10:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:34 AM ----------

2nd option would be the lower arm.

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
anyway to confirm the kok kok is absorber spoil ?? cos mostly if like this high chance...cos i dun want to change 1 set coilovers spend and later is not spoil. btw, its leaking a bit also

upontheriversky

Dec 31, 2007
same problem with my rear hwl, kok kok sound at the back

could it be spring rate doesnt match the absorber? the backside is stiff i can barely feel its moving up or down, only the front probably cause of engine side is heavier

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
i using D2. usually service wat they do ??? i heard only can change the whole absorber but some say no point change 1piece, better to change new set 4 piece. why ?

darkdevilrey

Sep 10, 2008
i would say its absorber mounting kong already.

of coz including the bush that kaput sekali.

park your car, use your both hands push your car swing left and right.

see got sound anot.

upontheriversky

Dec 31, 2007
when pushed there is no sound, but when driving, there is kok kok sound like coming from back axle area underneath car, not from the cabin

front doesnt have this problem, only the rear ends. ill probably go to hwl factory and service them

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
how much for new D2, ISC, BC V1 or BC BR ? for eg6

saw here BC for RM2.2k ...anyone buy at this price ?

ryanz88

Nov 20, 2006
i'm driving kenari and facing the same problem.Normally those annoying sound appear in the morning after overnight.i've check with some mechanic and they say there's no prob and cant check what's wrong.really need help for it.Those sound make me quite annoy.