Recommendation Engine oil for Myvi

Sifu out side there can recommend some engine oil brand 100% syn engine oil for Myvi? Thanks alot~!!
haha, how about 4A-GE?
><

Budget? There's lots of fully syn oils out there. Helix Ultra, Pennzoil fully syn, Motul, Redline, Amsoil, Castrol Edge or Syntec, Ravenol, Royal Purple, Adnoc Image, Mobil1, Lucas, Liqui-Moly, etc etc.

Ultimately just choose a API-certified oil that suites your budget settle. And use the right engine weight oil.

Dec 31, 2011
if your myvi is 1.3 ,then you can use 10-30 but I used for my myvi but I feel the engine is not enough power..so today switch to 10-40...really better than that....

carlyap

Jun 9, 2008
if your myvi is 1.3 ,then you can use 10-30 but I used for my myvi but I feel the engine is not enough power..so today switch to 10-40...really better than that....
Why you said 10-30 no power when u used it?
it suppose are more lighter than 10-40 engine oil .. Well Have to check out the API arent the Oil certified by API - American Petroleum Institute API EOLCS | Company Search Results

swift2510

Aug 13, 2008
To make an oil multi-grade, viscosity index improvers are added into the formulation. A real SAE 10W40 are more costly to make partly due to the VII and additive package used for this viscosity are generally more expensive compared to SAE 10W30. This comparison is true in those days when, say 15 to 20 years ago when kei-cars emerged in the JDM market. Nowadays, most car manufacturers have stopped specifying SAE 10W30 for their engines so much so that the VII that makes the oil SAE 10W30 is virtually obsolete or become unpopular especially in the West where additive makers are located.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
haha, then why the 10-40 engine oil is expensive than 10-30 engine oil......40 compare to 30 sure more power than that...
:idea:

The higher the number, the thicker the viscosity of the oil..When the oil is thicker, the engine feel's heavier, thus less power..

DareDan

Nov 12, 2007
I am using AMSOil 10w40.. so far so good... last time using Idemitsu 5w40 full also good.

K2 stanley

Mar 24, 2009
Motul good for the high grade only, the base line one not as good as amsoil, torco n etc. If u can find mayb can try Voltronic.

Hi guys, would like to know more on how to mod my perodua viva. I know its a small car and you may be thinking why would I want to speed in a car like this. Well, basically I love modding cars. I want to take this as a learning process. So far these are the mods I have done:

1. Full exhaust system. 3-1 stainless steel extractor, 1.6" piping, bullet and s-flow muffler with exhaust tip.

2. AXT Cross drilled slotted disc rotor (OEM Size)

3. Ctech Front 2p Bar, 4p Front Lower Bar, Rear...