Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

lkeong88

Nov 1, 2009
Cheras
Those who said that guy didn't fight back, actually he is being smart. If he fought back and got killed by those people, who is the 1 who loses?

I am trained in Judo and Karate and I know that those type of punches or kicks thrown by untrained people will not hurt much. If its me I will take the hits and then file police report and a lawsuit.

Furthermore if he were to file a civil lawsuit, he would have won because he did not hit that person at all.

Most educated people would just ignore the taunts, if you start to use your fists instead of talking that shows how uneducated you are.

Today's newspaper shows that its wrong to hit customers:
Chef jailed for kung fu attack on customer

r3dster

Mar 26, 2006
if like that i dun mind getting beaten by KFC staffs then later on can drive a GTR :rofl:
:biggrin:
public apology can't replace the pain of being punched in public. so, if get something out of it. it's worth the pain.haha.who's gonna say you're wrong? either KFC pay up something. or make noise and sue them at some ridiculous amount like 10 mil and go across the globe and complaint to their origin HQ. i did once to a big coffee company (nothing serious). complained direct to US. the GM in m'sia came down to apologize. it was fun while it lasted tho. haha.
but, he should do something about it lor. cannot get 1 gtr, get a few grands would be fun.
lol.

no, i dont.. READ, be courteous, polite and u MAY get the same treatment. treat people as how u want to be treated. sheesh!!!! if u dont care about what people think and do, den i wish good luck only ler
Let's keep it simple. In your context.
Mr.Danny was being rude (he shouted), he was angry and threatened to report to KFC.
So he wasn't being courteous, polite at all, so its his fault?

If yes, why do you think so?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
the vid is everywhere, the guy was screaming his ass off, the kfc guys were ignoring him at first.. oh well, do u think dat kfc is crazy enough to go and punch a customer in the middle of work just because of sum simple complain? wow, no wonder people think its not safe to go to kfc nowadays, lol

its not whose fault it was, its very clear the kfc worker was at fault, finitto.. but dat guy needs to know, jolok sarang tebuan, then be prepare for sum shite to happen ler. u sounded like u live in fairy tale ler ixeo, are u? u think if u rnt doing sumthing wrong, u wont get hurt ke? although its not ur fault, u can always say anything to anyone by anyway u like? u cant, even if u are being polite nobody can guarantee ur safety also, because what i learnt from my interactions with human beings, they wont always respond appropriately to ur input, and dats coming from people iam familiar with, but at least u rnt trying to create a problem dat may end up swallowing u whole (yeah, i find it hard to understand as well, lol)

basically, all dat iam saying stay clear of trouble if u cant take the heat, dats all.. unless, if one is trying to go for a lawsuit, then by all means scream & punch away bitches, LOL

teo1957

Nov 12, 2006
Furthermore if he were to file a civil lawsuit, he would have won because he did not hit that person at all.

Most educated people would just ignore the taunts, if you start to use your fists instead of talking that shows how uneducated you are.

Today's newspaper shows that its wrong to hit customers:
Chef jailed for kung fu attack on customer
Can win means Segambut DAP sued already.

Unless victim told yes I got provoke, provoke means like last month murderer oso got jail oni:
Nigerian gets 12 years imprisonment for killing Singaporean lover | Daily Times Nigeria

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006

lkeong88

Nov 1, 2009
Cheras
Can win means Segambut DAP sued already.

Unless victim told yes I got provoke, provoke means like last month murderer oso got jail oni:
Nigerian gets 12 years imprisonment for killing Singaporean lover | Daily Times Nigeria
Did you understand the news correctly? That is exactly what you will get when you try to fight back. If the woman had stopped and tried to run instead of fighting she might have been alive. Alot of statistics show that when you fight back our attacker, he is more likely to kill you. Especially if you are disadvantaged (smaller size, lesser people etc).

Also you must differentiate civil law and criminal law (I am not a lawyer). Civil law, you can sue but you cannot ask the judge to throw him in jail, you can ask for compensation or apology. If criminal law, the prosecuting team will be the Public Prosecutor which will involve police etc, he will get convicted based on penal codes for assault, battery etc.

If the police really want to investigate this assault case, they should have subpoena the video of the CCTV.

It is not a matter of can win or cannot win, its a matter of compassion, sometimes people just want to forget about the incident. Sometimes you need to believe in the good of people.

teo1957

Nov 12, 2006
The law didnt state that u can assault if you're being provoked, what makes you think they cant win if they bring this to court?..
Here is MY.

SG murder supposed death penalty, provoke got jail oni.
MY punch customer supposed jail, provoke got denda oni.
If civil lawsuit supposed 10 million, got lawyer bill oni.

Summore KFC so quiet never give CCTV. If DAP take to court, suddenly surprise! KFC show CCTV victim scold how? Chialat liddat.

the vid is everywhere, the guy was screaming his ass off, the kfc guys were ignoring him at first.. oh well, do u think dat kfc is crazy enough to go and punch a customer in the middle of work just because of sum simple complain? wow, no wonder people think its not safe to go to kfc nowadays, lol

its not whose fault it was, its very clear the kfc worker was at fault, finitto.. but dat guy needs to know, jolok sarang tebuan, then be prepare for sum shite to happen ler. u sounded like u live in fairy tale ler ixeo, are u? u think if u rnt doing sumthing wrong, u wont get hurt ke? although its not ur fault, u can always say anything to anyone by anyway u like? u cant, even if u are being polite nobody can guarantee ur safety also, because what i learnt from my interactions with human beings, they wont always respond appropriately to ur input, and dats coming from people iam familiar with, but at least u rnt trying to create a problem dat may end up swallowing u whole (yeah, i find it hard to understand as well, lol)

basically, all dat iam saying stay clear of trouble if u cant take the heat, dats all.. unless, if one is trying to go for a lawsuit, then by all means scream & punch away bitches, LOL
let's not make this personal and about me. it is irrelevant to you where I live.

from what I read, what you are saying is, either shut up and get in line, or stand up and expect a beat down. yup, that's correct, in Malaysia we are taught to shut up and get in line.

well not anymore. no more tidak apa attitude. we should voice our thoughts and fight for our rights. no more whining and bitching man. time to take action. that's the way forward for our country. if I have to take a beat down to change things for the better of our country so be it.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
u rnt getting it clear, complain all u want, but if its not done the correct way, then prepare for the consequences. dats not TIDAK APA attitude, not in my book, dats avoiding problem. i too complain about things, but through the correct channel ler. i complained about the playgrounds not being safe for the kids, about the food, the cleanliness, about the staffs attires, heck ive been in dat guy's situation where chicken abis after waiting for so long but did i threw a tantrum? of course not, in this case, he cudve gone to the manager terus and ask if anything can be done in his favor, then the problem may have been settled in a better manner. some people just dont know how diplomacy works, sheesh..

go ahead and do what u think is right, but mind u this has nuthing to do with the country's politics, LOL

teo1957

Nov 12, 2006
Did you understand the news correctly? That is exactly what you will get when you try to fight back. If the woman had stopped and tried to run instead of fighting she might have been alive. Alot of statistics show that when you fight back our attacker, he is more likely to kill you. Especially if you are disadvantaged (smaller size, lesser people etc).

Also you must differentiate civil law and criminal law (I am not a lawyer). Civil law, you can sue but you cannot ask the judge to throw him in jail, you can ask for compensation or apology. If criminal law, the prosecuting team will be the Public Prosecutor which will involve police etc, he will get convicted based on penal codes for assault, battery etc.

If the police really want to investigate this assault case, they should have subpoena the video of the CCTV.

It is not a matter of can win or cannot win, its a matter of compassion, sometimes people just want to forget about the incident. Sometimes you need to believe in the good of people.
Boss, okay lor you say like this then you can take over case from DAP ady.

Grave and sudden provocation – Culpable homicide is not murder if the offender, whilst deprived of the power of self-control by grave and sudden provocation, causes the death of the person who gave the provocation, or causes the death of any other person by mistake or accident. The exception only applies if (a) the provocation was not sought or voluntarily provoked by the offender as an excuse for killing or doing harm to any person; (b) the provocation was not given by anything done in obedience to the law, or by a public servant in the lawful exercise of the powers of such public servant; or (c) the provocation was not given by anything done in the lawful exercise of the right of private defence.

u rnt getting it clear, complain all u want, but if its not done the correct way, then prepare for the consequences. dats not TIDAK APA attitude, not in my book, dats avoiding problem. i too complain about things, but through the correct channel ler. i complained about the playgrounds not being safe for the kids, about the food, the cleanliness, about the staffs attires, heck ive been in dat guy's situation where chicken abis after waiting for so long but did i threw a tantrum? of course not, in this case, he cudve gone to the manager terus and ask if anything can be done in his favor, then the problem may have been settled in a better manner. some people just dont know how diplomacy works, sheesh..

go ahead and do what u think is right, but mind u this has nuthing to do with the country's politics, LOL
just..WOW.
do you know who are the owners of KFC in Malaysia?

that's what I meant by most people are ignorant :itsme:

EDIT: and yeah, no part of my post or responses were complaints, just asking people to stand up and take action. I don't know how you get that as "complain". on the other hand I'm asking people to stop complaining and take action. LOL.

EDIT #2: and if the mass majority of the people are as ignorant as you are, our country have no chance.

before you respond, find out who actually owns KFC, and ask yourself again is it related to politics. LOL.

adlans

Jan 26, 2006
Does this apply to all in the video? I look at overall of the incident and nobody even tried to stop both of them. ' Diaorang nak gaduh, biarkan. Lets enjoy the show and taking video is much more fun'. If only there was a customer who is brave enough to calm the situation than things might be different.

Now both parties cannot eat KFC already :boxing:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
y is the owner of kfc important all of a sudden? y do u wanna make dis a political issue? its a simple fekced up people's attitude, both takde sabar. sum guys need to politicize things i guess, just to get things heated up, ya? in this instances, i'd rather be ignorant, thank you for pointing dat out

politicize all u want about dis simple issue, iam not gonna take part in it. to me its an issue about people's attitude jer..

My Honda City 2006 making some engine knock noise like Proton Wira & Iswara when slow driving. Is there any one know what is the possible cause and where can get the specialist to solve this problem in Ipoh? Thanks.:confused: