ZTH KuChiNG zone

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
i play normally monday and thursday,7-9pm,court 3 ,booked mati......

proride do sell good stuff,genuine UR bar are not cheap,at least for my 2 cars, i spent almost 5k for doing full set...

---------- Post added at 03:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:57 PM ----------

the most costly will be the anti roll bar,at least rm400

Feb 15, 2012
Sarawak
owh, sorry, a lil bit blur. That's mean i should service my throttle body? I dont know how to tell the prob, its like sumting wrong with it.haha. i think someone terer have to drive it itself to know the prob..

Yup, ori Satria Gti. Yeah, i've heard about it in west msia its a thief magnet, but in sarawak, i dont know. tq, will do.

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
peterj : walao surely lihai la u bro....i only play when my frens invite n didn't stick with one place only hehe
jac83 : wah really gud liao all of us do play badminton,can arrange sum times play together:biggrin:
mitch6527 : i got one frens drive GTi, but he doesn't keep gud care of his car....b4 he also complaint his car semput2, so i suggest him to check throttle cable freeplay, clean the TB, then check spark plugs and cable found out got 1 spark plug cable already loose...now seems ok coz he never complaint again:rofl: or u can try send ur car for servicing 1st...

Feb 15, 2012
Sarawak
Owhh.. thanks guys..:biggrin: i want to ask, what is the usual beginner's modification? i mean, what i have to change or add in order to improve pick up/HP?

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
knn and light weight rim will do.... only if provided the spark plug and cable already good....

Feb 15, 2012
Sarawak
Thank peterj. is knn the brand of air intake? if yes, where do you suggest where i can buy this? what kind or brand of cable shouldi use? Thanks guys for all the information..

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
yes,knn,world no.1 filter...... u can try search on proride motorsport on facebook, shop is at rubber road, near a restaurant called after five if i not wrong

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
shah: on!! hehe.. im just a b beginner..
jac: sure can, join along and can know each other..
mitch: mine i order online.. but i saw sty did sell some knn.. u can check his shop..

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
sty some item is good some item is....erm.... u know i know la.....better meet up to discuss better, lol... censored :biggrin:

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
we play to get to know each others only so put aside pro and beginner:rofl:
mitch: after air intake shud consider exhaust system also....
yeah wait for tt to discuss bout the censored topic haha

Feb 15, 2012
Sarawak
haha..so hard to make decision.haha. may i know how much the air intake will cost me?
shah : is there any exhaust system that not loud but at the same time can improve pick up?

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
peterj: censored ar bro?/ eehheeee..
shah: lets try to make it next week, badminton.. eheheee..
mitch: knn if not mistaken 200 like that.. if u wana go online, try to look for kangyoon in this zth.. trusted dealer.. exhaust setup, many things can be done.. improve pickup without sound, change header.. ehehhee.. wana improve a little bit, add up muffler.. moderately, piping.. ehehe.. and so on.. ehehe.. many things can be done, back to your preferences.. ehehe..

Feb 15, 2012
Sarawak
series : Thanks bro! i think i go for this proride, support our local..haha. i heard that if change the header, it'll help decrease fuel consumption, is it true?

Jac83

Apr 29, 2007
The price of the Knn filter varies according to car model. Mine cost 3xx. Light weight rims, plus tuned exhaust system with knn filter and better spark plug n cable will give noticeable increase in pick up and Hp. That is certain but the gain will be minimal though. Do bear in mind though, with the increase of Hp, your fc will increase as well.