Why is it so hard to get your car insured?

mafiabear

Jan 15, 2006
Dear sifus and skyline otai2,
Why is it so difficult to find any insurance company to insured your car? Which insurance should i use in order to insure my skyline? Thank you guys.

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
The R34 is a high risk car according to my insurance agent. A lot of insurance companies do not insure it unless you have a good clean record with them. If you need help, I can pass you my agents number and you can have a chat with him.

mafiabear

Jan 15, 2006
hey eu jin, cheers buddy. I've inquire several insurance company,still the same answer. Everything else is done except for the insurance.By the way, will pass your things after my car's insured :) Happy chinese new year!

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
Try smaller company such as QBE insurance or even POS Malaysia Takaful insurance.

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
Had problem insuring mine last time similar to what EJ has mentioned, but my family had very good records with the insurance co. So in the end, they did insure the car.

wuzzles

Dec 1, 2003
eh... u got another skyline? back for good? : )

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
i tried a few skylines and evo, they insured with recommendation and appeal....if u need, let me know, i try to assist...

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
Give me copy of your car card and picture of the car. I can help insured from Sabah. 1 day process. I did once for 1 BMW, 3rd party summore. hehehe...

gobiz2

Nov 11, 2010
I think the main thing is for the principal agent to vouch for you.

I dunno, I think this is how the companies can insure 'different' cars.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
insurance companies are very selective, they event demand to check ccris for insured value more than rm300k.....sigh...

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
pls share any other insurance that cover high performance car

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
i can do insurance renewal for skyline R34 and R35,minimum loading and get special rate.

pm me if u need help :)

Hi,dear all

My Lancer Gt is giving me a big headache! While I'm driving the brake warning display 'Check!' will come out on and off and it makes my cd player went off for second. Did anyone here experienced this before?I send to few different workshops to check but different technicians told me different things! I really need some advice now~