Honda specialist

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
this one i know fast autoworks in sri muda can source for u....the mechanic is a firm believer in those brakes...hahahhaa
hahah..awesome and CHEAP 'big brake kit' is awesome (and cheap!):rofl:

TheSquee

Jul 22, 2010
Hmm how much is the brake conversion ? Using an EG wan better brakes :-(

The brakes you all talking about are h22 brake lot right ?
Need change what ah rotor , caliper and what else ?

mADmAN

the set is caliper + rotor (and mebbe some used pads)

price wise cant remember

basically just change those ok already

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
Is the disc limited to bb4 only? How about sv4? Is it different? Coz in the uk they have the mb6 model, which carries the same caliper+disc combo, wonder if there's a Malaysian equivalent....

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
Is the disc limited to bb4 only? How about sv4? Is it different? Coz in the uk they have the mb6 model, which carries the same caliper+disc combo, wonder if there's a Malaysian equivalent....
For front can oso use Odyssey RA6 disc + caliper and for rear can use SV4 disc + caliper but need clearence with ur rim offset. To me BB4 is quite an old model lorr ... but off course ur brake pad price will be differ

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
Eh, Ra6 oso can ar? Can fit into 96spec dc2 hubs?
Im using it for the past 4 years already but required some mods n need to send ur disc to machine shop to fit ur knuckle. NSX-R oso can ... but very rare, difficult to get n expensive summore. But u need to measures ur rims clearence before doing it.
Btw ... im using 15" off +42 7j rims ... seems no prob of clearence for RA6...
For NSX-R if not mistaken minimum is 16" off +42 7j but try to search 1st coz cant remember already la

mADmAN

i got shops can recommend...but far from u..

might be going to my mechanic this saturday afternoon though..

Ling Reiden

From Facebook
Nov 4, 2010
i got shops can recommend...but far from u..

might be going to my mechanic this saturday afternoon though..
Pj still ok with us i think,nvm la you try to list down lo bro ...sat and sun got part time bro..maybe mon i think coz GB got sound taken away my torgue d and is annoying :banghead:

mADmAN

most already posted here....but PJ i guess avantgarde...spoon sports... eric...etc etc

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
There are many in your area. I would recommend HV, Tung Chun or Xtreme. Never been to XH but quite a lot of Honda's go there. HV and Tung Chun quite pricey but good workmanship. Xtreme also good and affordable.

mADmAN

im in KL ler... so i wont go to XH... but ex-owner of my car used to go to XH...my car oso got XH sticker hahahha

:( just wanna know whether satria 1.6 and wira 1.5 can use the same set of springs....
coz my fren's driving a wira 1.5 and wanna sell his sport springs... so can i use it?