mods on Accord CF4

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
halo gong xi fa cai!!!

fairy dc5? wahhhh syiokkkk

aja now apa car? faisal mana?

f20b dohc pupus d? how come all h22ar now? 194hp, huhuhuuuuuu!!!

sato,... u still f20b or already planted?

where is our cf4/cl1 facebook?
Yo.....Gong Xi Fa Cai ! Ang Pau mari ~

I've already planted F20b again ! Hehehhee.....original f20b kong....so...replace f20b again lor....cheaper la....besides... really really long time didn't drive manual...so dun want la ~

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
hybrid h22aR with autobox la

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
Guys, I would like to know if there is any H22A/F20B owner here who opted or using manual timing belt tensioner instead of hydraulic timing belt tensioner? :smokin:

I am thinking to use this method. Reason being, because I hope it could stop my belt whining/whistling sound and also to prevent any possibility of hydraulic tensioner failed during high-revving.

I would appreciate it very much if you guys could give and share with me some advice/consequences/thought on this. :adore:

fairy

Aug 24, 2007
Guys, I would like to know if there is any H22A/F20B owner here who opted or using manual timing belt tensioner instead of hydraulic timing belt tensioner? :smokin:

I am thinking to use this method. Reason being, because I hope it could stop my belt whining/whistling sound and also to prevent any possibility of hydraulic tensioner failed during high-revving.

I would appreciate it very much if you guys could give and share with me some advice/consequences/thought on this. :adore:
bring it to my chief mech.. he will gau tim for you.. my number 0123130100

5efte

May 6, 2005
At my house
Thanks bro fairy.
If u dont mind, could u give me the address of your chief mech? U may pm me if it considered confidential:-)
FYI, u can modify and do to our auto to manual tensioner. Save rm380....
Mostly EVO do the modified....can call my fren Mael 0122516537

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
FYI, u can modify and do to our auto to manual tensioner. Save rm380....
Mostly EVO do the modified....can call my fren Mael 0122516537
Thanks 5efte,:-)

I am going to convert it to manual in very soon.

By the way, klu ada next TT nanti, inform lah. Would like to mingle-mingle with Accord sifus semua and learn more bout this machine :driver:

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
kong hee fatt choy guys...

sato... i'm here passively lurking because i am very2 far from the car enthusiasm scene. why... two kids and another one coming in May this year insyaAllah

dato

Mar 23, 2008
Hi anyone ,do I know anyone here use aftermarket aluminium radiator ?any advantage n disadvantage of this?

jdm_jdm

Feb 24, 2009
Just came back from Hong Kong, one of my best friend from HK driving CL1 with the below set-up. Maybe u all may discover and share ....
2000 Red CL1 Euro R
Add on: mugen extractor, mugen intake system ( carbon fiber type ), 1999 integra type r ecu, mugen cat-back with single exhaust system, lightweight flywheel around 13pounds, hondata s300, ngk blue plug cable, ngk iridium plug, aluminum radiator, Tanabe adjustable suspension, re30 17" rim with some nice Yokohama tires.
His dyno result : 227whp
RSM: 0-100km/h 6.3sec and 13.8sec for 400m.
I sat his car for my 2 days stay in HK, I can feel his car is fast n perfectly balance!

---------- Post added at 12:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:41 AM ----------

His red line at 8200rpm, shift in second gear still in vtec zone!

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
kong hee fatt choy guys...

sato... i'm here passively lurking because i am very2 far from the car enthusiasm scene. why... two kids and another one coming in May this year insyaAllah
Can get a Ford S-Max with turbo charged power ! Hehehhee.....

---------- Post added at 04:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:35 PM ----------

Just came back from Hong Kong, one of my best friend from HK driving CL1 with the below set-up. Maybe u all may discover and share ....
2000 Red CL1 Euro R
Add on: mugen extractor, mugen intake system ( carbon fiber type ), 1999 integra type r ecu, mugen cat-back with single exhaust system, lightweight flywheel around 13pounds, hondata s300, ngk blue plug cable, ngk iridium plug, aluminum radiator, Tanabe adjustable suspension, re30 17" rim with some nice Yokohama tires.
His dyno result : 227whp
RSM: 0-100km/h 6.3sec and 13.8sec for 400m.
I sat his car for my 2 days stay in HK, I can feel his car is fast n perfectly balance!

---------- Post added at 12:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:41 AM ----------

His red line at 8200rpm, shift in second gear still in vtec zone!
Hk really do have nice honda tuners ! But too bad the road doesn't allow speeding....

jdm_jdm

Feb 24, 2009
[

---------- Post added at 04:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:35 PM ----------

[/COLOR]

Hk really do have nice honda tuners ! But too bad the road doesn't allow speeding....[/QUOTE]
Not really.... This is becos we are not local.

hi everybody, i'm new here.......i own a proton 1.5 (m) 2002 which perform like a trishaw........ i am thinking of few modification without changing the engine.

First, i would like to change the air filter to a less resistance one........is it ok ? Which brand to choose and any precaution should i take ?

Second, the exhaust system........can i fixed up a 4-2-1 manifold ( extractor ) only and keep the rest original until the muffles, as i dun want loud sound.

Anything else i can do to...