khguan

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
pls dont call me master, me small potato only

The TTB setup cost about RM1.2k everything in with installation n tuning. Only recommended for engines with increased airflow on the head and increased displacement.

So far I have done 3 cars including mine. 125whp with 150-175Nm of torque. All stroked to 1.6 with race prepared heads.

Now got 1 set letting go as one of the owner selling car.

Shinjite

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Wah khguan, your setup also can get 125whp

My 92p failed already like that haha, with 280 cams also get 124whp only XD
Do you do TTB for 4G92?

aaaeye

aaaeye

Nov 24, 2010
pls dont call me master, me small potato only

The TTB setup cost about RM1.2k everything in with installation n tuning. Only recommended for engines with increased airflow on the head and increased displacement.

So far I have done 3 cars including mine. 125whp with 150-175Nm of torque. All stroked to 1.6 with race prepared heads.

Now got 1 set letting go as one of the owner selling car.

Owh..my 4g15 still virgin.. :embarassed:

Really admire the setup..125whp really big difference..how about FC?

rokrmc13

rokrmc13

Jan 3, 2011
Kuching
hello all sifus...

im totaly newbie here my car is 4g13 use mmc ecu i heard that 4g13 distributor can upgrade to distributor 1.6...any modification needed or just pnp..

thanks...

bump...

khguan

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
carl,
around RM800 for the manifold, 2 TBs, injectors, linkage, etc. Only for MMC.

shinjite,
4G9x uses MAF sensor, so not suitable to do TTB setup. Unless the 2 TBs are mounted parallel side by side which i dont think got that much space in the engine bay.

aye,
when you want performance, dont expect you can get extremely good FC.

for the TTB setup, the FC varies between the 3 cars i did. My car have the worst FC as I tekan every moment I drive. The other MMC with high compression pistons on the other hand got incredible good FC with 4G91 manual gearbox, around 17km/l. Then the other wira SE have the same FC who likes to cruise high rpm at highway.

meltan7

meltan7

Feb 3, 2006
Kelana Jaya
I've question to ask..does 4g15p can handle 16" rim? Coz it look nice on wira sedan.. :biggrin:
currently running on 17" rims on my Wira. fuel consumption might be higher though. it'd be better if you can get original rims cos of the light weight.

cowa

cowa

Sep 4, 2008
:driver: Can any 4g13 stroked guru's share their adj. fuel regulator settings here?
my current fc rm50=350 km, can this be improve?

by the way, SUPER COOL hp gain to khguan. did u install emanage for the hp gain?

Khafiez84

Khafiez84

Oct 7, 2011
halu 2 all sifoos out there....

i just wank 2 know waht is optimum vacuum reaading 4 our engine (4g13/4g15) bcoz i just purchased a WIse Lmtd and de previous owner had install vacuum meter..i i don't know how whether my engine is ok or not based on the reading on de vacuum meter..ehheh..noob here:biggrin:
if the sifoos can gve de answer we all can share the knowledge..rite...TQVM..

SkYwAlKeR

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
halu 2 all sifoos out there....

i just wank 2 know waht is optimum vacuum reaading 4 our engine (4g13/4g15) bcoz i just purchased a WIse Lmtd and de previous owner had install vacuum meter..i i don't know how whether my engine is ok or not based on the reading on de vacuum meter..ehheh..noob here:biggrin:
if the sifoos can gve de answer we all can share the knowledge..rite...TQVM..

Khafiez84

Khafiez84

Oct 7, 2011
TQVM sifoo SkYwAlKeR 4 de useful info coz l've being waiting 4 de reply..so back 2 de topic coz i've got reading on my vacuum gauge when idling its normally static between 20-25 but when i'm changing gear either accelerate or decelerate its drops to 15 n sometimes even 2 10..so maybe i got clogged exaust rite??i did also notise dat my engine is "berat" if u know what i mean like driving in auto trans..( my car is manual trans )..it don't hve smooth accleration and i hve 2 stepped harder the acc pedal to gain pickup..what is wrong with my engine?:banghead::banghead:..

i'm planning 2 change de engine oils 2 semi (AMOIL 10/40w) spark plug,maybe D'CARBO 2 flush out the carbon deposit in my engine...so what other thing i hve 2 check or change to mke my rides smoother..

4 de fc i got RM 70+/- 4 510km journey in highway/town driving..izzit ok or i hv 2 lean a bit my air/fuel ratio 2 solve my prob..any opinion is highly appreciated..:wavey:

Since 2005, the Bugatti Veyron made international headlines, becoming the world's fastest and most powerful car ever produced by a manufacturer. Not any more it seems.

<!--more-->Even though the Veyron managed to reach the 1,000bhp mark through its unique W16...