auto door lock?

nishantdarshana

Jan 24, 2011
Nilai
dear sifus and citizens of zth.

i used to drive a kelisa,and it has that function where after starting the engine,the door locks itself after touching the brakes.i dont know what its called lah.so i just got a neo,but it doesnt seem to have that.does anyone know if i can install a system like that anywhere,or is it just simply unavailable?
:smokin:

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Maybe the aftermarket alarm system allows your kelisa to auto lock the door after pressing the brake.

nishantdarshana

Jan 24, 2011
Nilai
thing is,the system comes as standard on the kelisa.and also on the myvi.

kcng

Jun 24, 2008
kcng1983.blogspot.com
u can always add a brake-lock module to your car... simple and it wont affect your CAPTOR operations...

:)

i will post up a pic of mine when i am home..
(no smart phone ma)

:bawling:

nishantdarshana

Jan 24, 2011
Nilai
mine is the base line model,so i doubt it comes with captor.im also planning to install the brake lock,but i also want this auto-lock system in my car.feels weird arriving in kl from jb,and realising that the door wasnt locked.=/

kcng

Jun 24, 2008
kcng1983.blogspot.com
sorry.. what i meant is auto brake lock module.... (missing some words and the meaning is totally different) where the door will lock itself when u step on the brakes...

its easily available and easily installed....
it can be done within 15 mins if the installer is familiar with which wiring to tap...

kayy

Dec 7, 2005
u can add in the module...brake lock function..just cost around RM80..
did to my wife's car last 8 months

VDread

Sep 27, 2008
u can always add a brake-lock module to your car... simple and it wont affect your CAPTOR operations...

:)

i will post up a pic of mine when i am home..
(no smart phone ma)

:bawling:
Thanks for the clarification Sifu kcng.

Though I dont quite believe the 'no smart phone' part :p

kcng

Jun 24, 2008
kcng1983.blogspot.com
Sorry for the delay...

This is where i locate the switch...

Press up to unlock...
Press down to lock...

Poyo tahap dewa...
:biggrin:

Switch i cari sendiri.... Drex chan tolong settle the rest....

nishantdarshana

Jan 24, 2011
Nilai
nice!but this one have switch oh.automatic one dont have ar?just tekan brake lock itself?

kcng

Jun 24, 2008
kcng1983.blogspot.com
nice!but this one have switch oh.automatic one dont have ar?just tekan brake lock itself?
lol
sorry again i forgot to habihkan the whole story...

yes... tekan brek my door will kunci itself also...

basically i have 2 ways to lock the door...
- with the switch
or
- pressing the brakes

both method require the installation and the use of brake lock module...

:biggrin:

nishantdarshana

Jan 24, 2011
Nilai
bro reefdee:thanks for the feedback.thought of going to ea one day.tapi tak tau jalan.=P
bro kcng:understand.which means there is not really a need for the switch lah kan?dont fix also no problem kan?because later if have too many switch leceh lah.look messy later.=/