2.0Litre fuel consumption

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
l2s_turbo said:
Cannot further enhance already? I mean let the turbo spool earlier.. you now still 2.0L or already bore & stroke? Maybe bigger cc helps a bit other than changing smaller turbo?
Bore & stroke never touch since beginning since I don't have intention to oversize piston. The reason I using GT3037 is I was targeting to get 500hp at preparation stage. I do have NOS to help spooling faster which help to advance 3.5k rpm start spool and full boost at 4.5k rpm but during normal drive I do not open the NOS tank cos it bloody expensive.

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
Bore & stroke never touch since beginning since I don't have intention to oversize piston. The reason I using GT3037 is I was targeting to get 500hp at preparation stage. I do have NOS to help spooling faster which help to advance 3.5k rpm start spool and full boost at 4.5k rpm but during normal drive I do not open the NOS tank cos it bloody expensive.
Wah, must be damn shiok sitting in your car.. bro when are you free to give me a free ride? Dunno got this honour or not.. hee..

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Sit in my sure no problem I just worry my car is not up yr expectation.

Iszo I still lot of thing need to learn from you it would be my honour to be yr best friend ha ha.

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
Sit in my sure no problem I just worry my car is not up yr expectation.

Iszo I still lot of thing need to learn from you it would be my honour to be yr best friend ha ha.
Wont lo bro.. i haven got a chance to sit in a 500hp++ car lo.. my car only will not up to your expectation.. haha..:rofl:

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Then faster organize a TT lo...I give you a spin then you know why I say so. I do sit in 500hp SR and EVO before it totally different as mine. For SR and EVO if got 500hp I can feel the significant G-Force but for V6 I can't feel that. I should say V6 is more smooth but SR and EVO are more aggressive.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Danz there are many ppl low profile maybe there is leh... We getting off topic already sorry is my bad please come back to original topic.

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
By the way, is there anyway to get better mileage? like getting some fuel saving products? any comments on those fuel saving products? Broquet, emax, etc etc...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
haha ok ok...
but for me, after using evo gbox...my FC increases quite a bit during long journeys compared to my previous 332 6a12tt gbox...
long distance FC increase? u still use the 5th gear from TT rite?

By the way, is there anyway to get better mileage? like getting some fuel saving products? any comments on those fuel saving products? Broquet, emax, etc etc...
the only fuel saving product i would use is e-manage, afc neo, safc, haltech or microtech.. hehe..
those other gadgets are a bunch of psychological fuel saving device. u buy them, and ur mind says u are saving fuel....

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
lol... just as i think too.. anyway pivot had some product called Eco drive or something, it's to monitor the way you drive and improve it also.. to be i think it'll be useless if we are heavy footer especially saw those wanna be cars come kacau.. hehe..

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
yep. true.
wanna save fuel but feet always pedal to the metal, how? hehe..
Always when i wanted to drive slow and cruising to save fuel den some toyols just came out of no where cucuk behind.. especially those original cars.. like Vios, Camry or even the Saga BLM(I'm not saying or specifically pick these car models but some of them are like that).. they come so close until you can see who they are.. really fed up, so sure floor the pedal lo.. haha.. :banghead: