Need advice for sr20det !!!

ryucky81

Jun 1, 2005
johore
nice thread. my brother just transplanted this into his volvo 240 GL..now time to poison him to read up on this.hehehe
hi bro,may i knw where ur bro did the conversion at JB n total hw much burn?
how the feel when driving volvo 240 wif sr20det? more than enough to pull?

me oso concider to put sr20det to my volvo 240 for daily driving.

Garrett

May 10, 2006
not adviceable for daily driving, s13 sort of manja compared to RB20/25, now spare parts at half cut shop oso difficult to get.....can say zero stock....example AR80 turbo. ecu, airflow meter n many more ....

for a 240gl weight to power ratio doesn't match...if 6 cylinder much better

---------- Post added at 12:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:14 AM ----------

my ecu syok2 'kong', so my car sleep at home for 2 months laaa...adoii..

---------- Post added at 12:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:26 AM ----------

not sure about SR20na but as for SR20det is a headache for me..

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
ur current modification would have reached 350, go for a dyno, wont cost u much
safc will do,

get a safc and go for dyno to get the HP n tune ur machine > sell it back haha, value still maintain for safc

chinwen09

Dec 6, 2010
yes, will get u around 350whp, go get nismo or tomei 740 injector, and a wastegate to make the boost more stable, actuator sucks...

iceinfire

May 22, 2011
Hks GT-RS izit same as Garrett GT2871r ??? Price same ???:bawling:
Any other super good respond turbine for my 350whp-400whp setup ???:banghead:
Haltech e6x / e8 & Microtech lt10 which is more suitable for me ???:smokin:

iceinfire

May 22, 2011
im driving 1 Nissan Bluebird U910 sss 1980 wit S13 sr20det....
jus wana to know which car CLUB can i join ? old skool ? nismo ? nissan ? bluebird ? sr20det ?:stupid:

chinwen09

Dec 6, 2010
Hks GT-RS is same as Garrett GT2871r, prize gtrs almost double the 2871r, 2871r around 4k, gtrs around 7k, but some said gtrs a bit better than 2871r, if you wan to go after respond, dont go turbo bigger than this, and you only can get 350 whp +- only, dun think can get near 400whp with this turbo with pump fuel...

chinwen09

Dec 6, 2010
for ecu go get the latest wan la, haltech sprint500 will do the job, but if your pocket deep go for haltech sport1000 lor, important is u need a good tuner to achieve your whp goal...

iceinfire

May 22, 2011
Haltech sprint500 enuf for my setup ?
I looking for standalone but $ not much ... Around 3k ... E6x / e8 / lt10 ???:banghead:
1 more question for all zth member ,
I'm driving 1 Nissan bluebird u910 SSS 1980 wit s13 sr20det,
Any car club can I join in zth ??? Old skool ? Nissan ? nismo ? Sr20det ? :love:

chromeibanez

Aug 17, 2008
haltech sprint 500 will do, with that budget. and more than enough with that setup unless you want features that is not supported

iceinfire

May 22, 2011
Planning to hav Garrett gt2871r & around 700cc injector so haltech sprint500 enuf for my setup to reach 350whp ??? Important question !!!

All forummers/experts/sifus

i was hoping that you will be able to
assist/troubleshoot/advice me on this small but
iritating problem i am facing

im currently driving a 1G 4g63t. so far the engine is
fine though im planning to really upgrade it for race
usage. but for now i have to settle with its not-so
original state. my problem is the RPM meter. the car's
idling is fine but the RPM goes unstable. at times
when the car is moving, say, at 100km/h, the rpm goes
accordingly and then...