piston damage

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
ring land crack? overheating is a known contributor, or boost if u have a snail ler

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
one of the piston ring break?
The barrier between upper n middle drain dunno what term 'longkang'

---------- Post added at 11:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:42 AM ----------

Chip stones get inside your trumpet...
Yup im using open trumpet without condom or netting,..
Stone go inside might be..but maybe better damage..or immediatelly brakedown...

---------- Post added at 11:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:44 AM ----------

ring land crack? overheating is a known contributor, or boost if u have a snail ler
Overheating..nop..

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
Air fuel?

lkeong88

Nov 1, 2009
Cheras
Is not quality problem, normally if engine got problem mostly kena piston number 3, then second is kena number 2. The others are rarer

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
because of the short zorst manifold runners, heat soaks more in dat piston and damage it

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
it's tuning bro...
i might be having the same problem... 'dah makan minyak hitam'...
power still there only down a bit... might do overhaul after you...

probably next better to tune on dyno, then road, then recheck again on dyno...
a lot having same issue even trackers...
it's when you lift-up your throttle from WOT, and then step on it again...:listen:

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
bro cuscostrutbrace,
don't worry i'm not quoting or blaming you for anything...
coz like my engine, a lot of hands has tried to tune it and last is you...
at the time my engine is already 'so-so' coz 'dah start makan minyak hitam' already...

probably coz i'm using EmB and many tried to extract the most out of it...
they forgot that EmB is piggyback - meant to compensate what ori ecu can't...
with cam higher than 270, i know it's best to use standalone instead...:shot:

Hi Guys,
I have an X reg VW Polo. Only a 1.4, but a very quick car. It is my first car (I'm 17). Basically, I've sorted the sound system, allows and D-badged it. I'm looking to buy an exhaust. I've seen a Sportex exhaust system, it comes with a race tube. My question is, do I need a race tube? and what difference does it make to the car?