4AGZE & CA18 piston in 4G93T

mrevo

Jun 24, 2008
is it can be fit directly to the crank shaft and the piston or needs some other mods?

kroolada

Dec 7, 2005
my choice is ca18 to fit gsr. can used the piston + conrod + bearing. no prob. during high boost. cc increase summore to the piston size 83mm make 4G93 to 1.9cc. nissan piston very strong than mitsu. 4agze piston also good but smaller than ca18. bigger its better he3.:biggrin:

is it can be fit directly to the crank shaft and the piston or needs some other mods?
need to skim both side of conrod only. if want lower comp. ratio u can skim top of the piston up to 1mm if metal gasket 1.8mm not enough.

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
my choice is ca18 to fit gsr. can used the piston + conrod + bearing. no prob. during high boost. cc increase summore to the piston size 83mm make 4G93 to 1.9cc. nissan piston very strong than mitsu. 4agze piston also good but smaller than ca18. bigger its better he3.:biggrin:

need to skim both side of conrod only. if want lower comp. ratio u can skim top of the piston up to 1mm if metal gasket 1.8mm not enough.
agree with you...

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
:biggrin:the war is over.........
no matter what piston the important things to check is, make sure the piston speed is in range, bore clearance! fit long lasting/ lose power gain but there is disadvantage n comp

:listen:the more detail work the better u guys get!!
what is the recommended piston speed then? How to calculate piston speed?
enlighten me about the "fit long lasting/ lose power gain but there is disadvantage n comp".

ayul

Jul 27, 2008

like my car ke................ha3

3rd GearPerformance House

Nov 5, 2008
To me Yes that piston u wnt to use.Performance can perform.For reliable NO.Best Result NO.Stock factory pls say NO.U can boost 2,3,4 bar.Boost meter can go up.but the AFR suck.

Bump: To me Yes that piston u wnt to use.Performance can perform.For reliable NO.Best Result NO.Stock factory pls say NO.U can boost 2,3,4 bar.Boost meter can go up.but the AFR suck.

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
To me Yes that piston u wnt to use.Performance can perform.For reliable NO.Best Result NO.Stock factory pls say NO.U can boost 2,3,4 bar.Boost meter can go up.but the AFR suck.

Bump: To me Yes that piston u wnt to use.Performance can perform.For reliable NO.Best Result NO.Stock factory pls say NO.U can boost 2,3,4 bar.Boost meter can go up.but the AFR suck.
in other word can use but if pushing it to the limit it will blow...he3

hanslin

Dec 23, 2008
:itsme: i agree! aftermarket stuff can take higher heat temp n beating, from less expension to higher melting point n weight!!:biggrin:
But all new/old pis n rod is useless if the installation sucks!
START TO CALCULATE IN 0.005+/-mm:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

takera

Jul 5, 2011
just want know little bit..
how bout MAX BOOST on 4agze 83mm piston on gsr with conrod ca18..??

can somebody help me as newbie in motosport..
TQ all..

alantan350

Apr 5, 2007
i'm very sure can use 4agze piston because my friends oledy made it and boost 0.8bar, didn't dyno yet. suggest dun use ca18 piston because too big size, the 4g93t block side wall too thick.

takera

Jul 5, 2011
thanks bro alantan350 for ur reply..
just i know that ca18 is better than 4agze bcoz it is more harden.
ca18:cast iron.. boost:1.8bar still ok..
4agze: ????? boost: ?????

4agze 83mm rite??so MAX boost??compression??

correct me if im wrong..tQ

alantan350

Apr 5, 2007
4agze is only 81mm size same like 4g93t (1834cc). ca18 is 83mm, u can get 1926cc, but like what i say the 4g93t block side wall too slight, not suggest use.

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Let me get this straight, 4AGZE will just be a plug and play mod because the diameter is similar to 4G93T, but in order to use Ca18 piston 83mm, you need to

1. Bore the 4G93T Cylinder block diameter.
2. Bore the 4G93T Cylinder head diameter.
3. Use a stronger conrod
4. Use thicker head gasket.

Anything else?

New Year's Eve Celebration with DA FAT BASTARD!

TT session with DA FAT BASTARD @ Raydiance AutoSpa - Cafe - Event this 31st December 2008, 9pm onwards at Raydiance Cafe.

Perfect place to view fireworks from Sunway Pyramid.

10% off Meguiars product or detailing service and FREE autospa voucher for ALL attendees. EVERYONE welcome!

For info, please call 012-299 5499.

Cu soon!

For location map: http://www.raydiance.com.my

:marchmellow::beer: