Car Photography tech talk

TitanRev

You think I print money?
Helmet Clan
Mar 3, 2005
Z34, I'm no different from you also...I'm using a E510 only...Hehehe...thanks for the tip...I've been using the same cam since then....lately I just bought a 3rd party speedlite...yn460...it was selling for 199 on promo price....can't afford those close to 1K...I'm using this as a learning tool also....I've never tried night shooting for cars before...since the YN460 is fully manual even I attached it to the hot shoes I have to put he cam on manual setting if on Auto the speedlite and the shutter speed is not sync up nicely..
here's my 1st trial with speedlite. C&C welcomed.

I agree with dark, panning shot really no way to teach one...the photog have to practice and practice and practice and judge by him/herself...until today I still get miss shots or blur ones...

Last edited:

[H] [K] [S]

1,000 RPM
Dec 22, 2006
Interesting topic here. One can learn a lot here from the sifus...:top::top:

z34

Known Member
May 5, 2009
creative lighting can create very beautiful picture provided you know the concept behind it. it is a simple and fun thing to do once you know how to do it. I will share how I got what I perceived as few of the best strobe work I have ever done.

this picture was taken using 1 flash gun triggered by a wireless trigger system.
lighting diagram :

setting :
ISO - 100
Aperture - F8~F11
Shutter Speed - 1/200
Flash power - 1/1 (Full power)
Camera - 1000D
Shooting mode - Manual
Focusing mode - One-shot

this picture was taken using 2 flash gun triggered by a wireless trigger system.
lighting diagram:

setting :
ISO - 100
Aperture - F8~F11
Shutter Speed - 1/200
Camera - 1000D
Shooting mode - Manual
Focusing mode - One-shot

*NOTE that I shot this picture facing sunlight to create backlight and compensate the shadow of the car using 2 flashgun to reveal the detail.

this picture was taken using 2 flashgun triggered by a wireless trigger system.
lighting diagram:

setting :