EK 4 door club/team/gang/kaki... ?

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
CRX rare la...more EF on the road n sleeper like hell. if u talking bout CRX...need to invite akuma in here aredy. orange monster wooo

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
akuma doesnt come in by invitation, he comes in when he wants to come in.. hahahaha.
anyway bro, sept 4 OTD, u going? i am psysching myself to go! takut la, virgin with my civic..

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
akuma recently very quiet? respect his car n his passion.

me join OTD? not with the condition of my car la. u registered aredy? b18c sihat?

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
mana ada b18c. 1.6 only bang. i am considering to go after akuma poison me. but ultimately it depends on my cash flow that month.. hahahaha.

my car also not ready la, my brakes using whisper pad, cannot stop.. go there... dangerous wei LOL.. adrenaline makes u do things u dont normally do..

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
must consider tyre n new set of pads woooo. not to mention engine oil. go in with a new set of RE001 come out maybe left oni 70%

brake use whisper pad? pakai wing wing la...more surface area to grip mah

u not B18c meh. i remember a sifu once a long time ago mentioning B16a not enuff for him woooo :biggrin:

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
nola, 1.6 also cannot handle, 1.8 i will makan rumput 24/7 bro.

ya need the pad with wing. got more downforce when braking.. hahahahha.

im also worried, once masuk SIC, tire also can consider bye bye already. not to mention, engine oil. can use to goreng pisang.. ok la.. recycle sikit.

that sifu who u mention, must be k20a already la. 1.6 tak cukup, 1.8 abit more better only, might as well 2.0 ivtec!

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i think the increase is minimal la bro. u probably wont even notice it. but this is just my opinion la, i could be wrong.

siauann

Apr 17, 2005
its been a while i dint check this thread...i was wondering what engine oil u guys using for ur EK?
oh yea...i got my self all 4 tyres change...falken ziex 912...cannot afford those good tyres taikor recommend here...uncle use normal tyre can liao... :D

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
no such thing as uncle. as long your heart is young, u are still young! hahahaha. i was using motul turbolight 4100, recently changed to torco (shit i dun rmb the model.. !)

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
heard of quite a few Bseries owners saying need additives to counter the tappet sound...but i switched from 10W to 5W n a lot less tappet sounds. maybe need to go fully syn 0W? but with oil prices so high....RM190++ without labor for a 15k oil change... $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

guys....any of you used the hardrace products being sold here? ori or chiplak? hardrace is taiwan...but some ppl here advertise as USA brand...n still say ori. i dont give a damn where the thing comes from as long as it works an it works well...reviews n comments pls. wanna change front UCA to hardrace adjustables!

Hi guys.......need ur help a bit on where to find a 5 Speed gear box to be converted from a 4 Speed gear box? How much is da cost?