Bukit Putus Hillclimb Track Day

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007

Last Sunday (25th September 2011), WHEELSPIN Malaysian Motorsports Group has organized Hillclimb Track Day at Bukit Putus, Negeri Sembilan. Basically it was a full course run with speed reducing chicanes on long straights & areas without proper safety barriers, with the route closed. During the event day it rained since 6:00 am but it did not stop the automotive enthusiasts of the organizers and the participants to be at the designated location as planned and thankfully the rain has stopped about 10:30 am.

This time not only drivers were able to participate but riders as well, something that attracted more participants into this event.

Let the photos do the talking, starting with the Safety Car:

Cars and bikes on a parade lap behind the Legacy

Drivers & Riders were experiencing the road since it was wet due to the rain in the morning

Warning: The person below did not participate

After the inspection, the hillclimb session starts:

An incident earlier did not prevent him to participate, great sportmanship

3 wheels, 2 hands, 1 corner

Some other cars spotted at the event:

1 of the 25 limited production units of Lotus R3 Neo

Starlet

Last but not least, would like to thank WHEELSPIN Malaysian Motorsports Group for organizing this event for the automotive enthusiasts, looking forward for more in the future.

LOPI

Feb 28, 2006
melacca
i would like to ask how to join..always late to know event like this...:argh::argh::argh:

u can always join here and keep checking on the update WHEELSPIN Malaysian Motorsports Group

i heard lots of interesting event coming up...

Imagine if Mr. Policeman really did take part in this event. LOL!
that police already cannot tahan and blast there also.... :biggrin:

this some vid i got from biking guys....

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=2177357748415

Bukit Putus Trackday wave100 privateer spec. onboard run no.3.wmv - YouTube

Bukit Putus Trackday wave100 privateer spec. onboard run no.4.wmv - YouTube

LOPI

Feb 28, 2006
melacca
Thanks guys..:)

---------- Post added at 04:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:23 PM ----------

TQ yeehau86 for the beautiful pic :itsme:

LOPI, you can get news at Wheelspin Malaysian Motorsport group in facebook

here's one of a video of me & my friend on in the track day =)
Bukit Putus Track Day - 2011 Sep 25 - 4th RUN - YouTube
Wat a nice skill you have..just wathing it my adrenalin burn!!!hahaha

gtilansy

Apr 23, 2008
kuala lumpur
so, when the next round???.....i hope the organizer will ads properly and widely through in malaysia...this is can make monthly event (not clash with saturday nite fever). So, the organizer will see the result of participation......thats my idea....

heard they say gonna do another round on december...but no confirmation yet....

this is just a beginning.....they are going to do time attack event at bukit putus on next year motorsport calendar... :biggrin:

ae92r

Feb 21, 2007
Kesian on the AE86.......front was thorn apart....uiks.....
Respect the blue datsun.....his front tyre were floating......
Anyway nice story and photo......thumbs up!!!!!!

LOS ANGELES, Hyundai unveiled its highly anticipated Concept Genesis Coupe during a press conference at the Los Angeles International Auto Show today. The concept car heralds the introduction of an all-new, rear-wheel drive 2 + 2 sports coupe scheduled to join the Hyundai lineup in the spring of 2009. Following the introduction earlier this year of the Concept Genesis sedan, Concept Genesis Coupe signals Hyundai’s second step in broadening its appeal to driving enthusiasts...