Featured: Blackhowling's Wild and Wide Supra

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000

They don't make cars like the Supras and RX-7s anymore. These Japanese performance throwbacks from the '90s were once designed without so much economics of scale in mind, but pure passion and lots of Manga influence. They had sexy, to-die-for curves, long swooping bonnet and a meaty rear end and not to mention big power. Force-fed in-line 6-cylinders were already perfected at the time and the two heavenly kings were Nissan's RB26DETT and Toyota's 2JZ-GTE. Both were equipped with twin blowers, but the RB had race inspired individual throttles and high-revving 7500rpm 2.6litre, while the 2JZ-GTE was gifted with a bullet-proof 3litre displacement redlining at 6500rpm. Needless to say, the 2JZ still stand as the definitive weapon of choice for horsepower connoisseurs.

What we have for you today is none other than Blackhowling's bad boy Supra that has seen multiple stages of life in his decade-long quest for the ultimate show and go Supra. Who's Blackhowling you may ask. Well, let's just call him by his real name, Bryan. He is a large-framed Toyota-nut, who were one of the early users of Zerotohundred.com since the pre-2000s. He's terrorized the public with his Nos-ed RAV4 back in the days. Bryan also needed no introduction in Sunway's PJU/11 horsepower street and If we were all allowed to have it our way, he'd be the mayor there. He is also founder of Autojunctions.com, a JDM performance car community blog.

His Supra started its early life as a black, naturally-aspirated 2JZ Supra in the beginning. Being a cheap yet perfect base for his project, Bryan gathered parts necessary along the way to turn his NA Supra into the Supra that was meant to be. While most people would have already been contented with the bodacious curves of the original Supra, Bryan took it to the next level, transforming the Japanese cult car into a Super GT-esque GT500 widebody Supra.

A monstrous body certainly deserve huge power and in this aspect, Bryan spared no expense in attaining no less than 700whp that he has in command now. As much as we'd all like to know the specifics of his Supra. He prefers to keep fans guessing. All we are allowed to reveal are these:

1. Haltech EMS
  2. HKS 272 Cams + Fidenza Cam Gears
  3. Jun Titanium Valve Springs + Retainers
  4. ACT Clutch + Flywheel
  5. 6 x 1000cc Sard Injectors
  6. Twin 255lph Walbro Fuel Pumps
  7. Sard Fuel Rail
  8. Fluidyne Radiator

Guess the Escargot

Larger than a Lambo's ass

How Big powered turbos point their tailpipe.

A loyal '(00) user.

Work Meister S1 in 12.5jj rears...

..and 10.5 fronts

To keep the rear-end planted at sub-300

A Myst CO2 purge system for show..

... with nozzle under the front fender for some college girl upskirt action

The Cockpit. Notice the multi-function EL dash cluster

Last but not least, a throne for Bryan Jr.

Special thanks to Zaibi Motor Bangsar for it's excellent shooting venue

Photos by Sherman Time Studios

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
thats some force to reckon with

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
Shit.. forgot to replace the purple co2 tank with my orange colored ones... LOLOLOL
lolx ! i was laughing like shit when i read this. Anyway, thumbs up for your orange monster bro!!

healthy and full of vitamin C. the upskirt purge kit should come as a stock feature...

"What's the retail on one of those?", says Brian Earl Spilner
"More than you can afford punk" - Ferrari dude who got smoked in F&F.

Orange is nice but not any orange, pearl orange!

Blackhowling : Time for a nick (colour) change? LOL.. out of curiousity though, how does unker jpj deal with your car at blocks?

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
BLaCkHoWLiNG very famous leh... everywhere go also see his supra wan... my friend's supra rarely drive out wan.. keep at home nia....

Recently went to an aftermarket workshop at PJS, Sunway. Not only look down on people driving K-car but also did not likes people to bargain. Price of workmanship is 5X more that the price of the item. Really feel disappointed. Why we feed them and make them grow fat. :mad:

Quoted: "Although people have different status in life, one person integrity should not worth
more that the others. We should start to respect each other.":proud: