Bmw 525i with BOT problem !!! help

ravingill

May 29, 2006
Hye guys , well i recently purchased a BMW 525i (M) with a BOT kit , i have changed to bigger intercooler , redid the intercooler piping , redid oil piping , added a scavenge pump (turbo oil return pump) , added a BOV to my turbo system and also serviced my TURBO at Tong turbo.

Now , when i drive the car around normally , it is fine i can rev up nicely and all. Problem is when i floor the pedal , in other words , heavy acceleration , after about 4000-5000rpm , my car jerks , rpm does not climb and BOV just goes (pshh pshhh pshhhhhh) until i release the accelerater, it only happens when i floor the pedal or accelerate rapidly.

Why is this happening ?? Any idea and info would be really great, also to add the car has no management system , i am planning to get e-manage ultimate soon to perfect the tuning system.

Car is using BMW 525i original engine , 5 speed manual transmission and has a Turbo kit

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
forget emanage.. it will fuck up your cold start... trust me, even ramsing kena the same case.. go for interceptor.. i got my own one for sale.. ahhaha. anyway, i'm not saying it coz i'm selling it but it's the fact....

did u check for vacum leaks? the other thing is.. check yr MAF as well...

ravingill

May 29, 2006
bro how much is your interceptor , im using orginal bmw 525i engine if not mistaken its m20b25 12valve , i cud use ur help with this issue , i sorted out my scavenge pump now tis popped up , lol

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
i'm letting it go at RM1800 (nego)... let me know if u're interested... if u r free this weekend come out fr a drink... i'll get the big tai ko and bmw expert ramsing out ..+ Tom (hopefully la)... we go check yr car out

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
get an engine management :)

i remembered I did saw a pic that shows a kancil with the 1300cc K3-VET engine. I would like to ask is that really possible? No problem with the JPJ?

So one K3-VET + installation worksmanship is how much? I also need BOV, intercooler, turbo timer, piggyback ecu remap and all this dashboard meter thingie.....

So if we can install the engine, what about the gearbox? can install also? I wondered if it has CVT..... Also I would like to ask if we can strengthen the gearbox and install...