Toyota Camry 2012

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak

I think this is the most anticipated news of the year for Toyota fans out there. Bob Carter, Toyota Division VP and Group GM has unveiled the latest Toyota 2012 in a private unveiling. The newly redesigned 2012 Toyota Camry is set to open up a new driving experience with three choices of engine to choose from.

The updated 2.5 litre four cylinder comes with 178 hp and 230 Nm of torque or the other option, being the 3.5 litre V6 that provides 268 hp and 336 Nm to the car. The other option would be the Toyota Camry Hybrid, where it's latest 2.5 litre four cylinder engine paired with an electric motor, provides a combined output of 200hp. The car is no slouch and is comparable to other larger D segment sedans out there.

Toyota: "The 2012 Toyota Camry Reveal" - YouTube

Check out the video above!

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
so sad...so cheap....in boleh land this is a luxury car....
Imagine if u work in US it is only 22K which u can pay off in 6 mths.
Even if u convert it is only RM 66K which can pay off in 1 to 2 years.
But here you buy for RM175K and have to take 9 years repayment
just to fill someone else coffer immediately while we are stuck with a fat loan
we are so naive.....:banghead:

The only way to stop the vicious cycle...is to stop buying new & recon cars ......cripple the system..... The buck stops here!!!!!

Btw the camry looks nice...ha ha ha

crazybiscut

Jun 29, 2010
But here you buy for 175K and have to take 9 years repayment just to fill someone else coffer immediately.....we are so naive.....:banghead:

The only way to stop the vicious cycle...is to to stop buying new & recon cars
......cripple the system.....
Chill brah,

AkiNa VaMPiRe

Apr 16, 2010
camry in other countries just a normal car, but in malaysia, it is a luxury car. This thanks to our government taxes and also the way that make us to buy local car...

DivineWind

May 6, 2006

The only way to stop the vicious cycle...is to stop buying new & recon cars ......cripple the system..... The buck stops here!!!!!

100% tax n no fuel subsidy :mad:

mdadlan

Oct 12, 2005
how about u all check the tax system in USA and UK, that explained the cheap price of the car at that region...please talk use ur brain not ur knee cap...please consult google or i'm dealing with a kindergarten child with an access to the internet

jdm_jdm

Feb 24, 2009
Another thing is ... 2.5liters with 4 cylinders? What a shame! 2.5liters is juicy enough to go for V6 la. Just like the Mark X and Lexus IS250. Powerful !

khairiaz

Jan 21, 2006

agreed. it is not only in US and UK. in middle east, technicians/operators are driving 2.4 camry :biggrin:

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
in middle east dubai, camry are just taxis...dun need to look far..thailand use altis for taxis...hehehehe..food for thought on malaysia..hehehe...

khairiaz

Jan 21, 2006
in middle east dubai, camry are just taxis...dun need to look far..thailand use altis for taxis...hehehehe..food for thought on malaysia..hehehe...
estima acr50 as well, hahaha...

back to the topic, why toyota produces 2.5 sedan? wanna compete with Nissan?

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
how about u all check the tax system in USA and UK, that explained the cheap price of the car at that region...please talk use ur brain not ur knee cap...please consult google or i'm dealing with a kindergarten child with an access to the internet
No need for name calling.......
And you think the tax system in malaysia is any better....ha ha ha

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
HAHAHA Blame me it on the Scale ppl... Well even our own made cars cost us 50k to 90k plus how sad is that and more over the intrest rate fow malaysian car is.. hmmm speechless...

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
Buying new & recon cars got nothing to do with high tax, you'll just be hurting the auto industry which supplies job for many thousands of people and is vital for the economy.....its the gov. you need to change genius .....:stupid:

Wishing all our Tufoil supporters and fans a Happy and Prosperous New Year. For those who are travelling, we would like to wish them a silky smooth and enjoyable journey, high revs O.K. but traffic rules rule and it's important to make peace on the road. Happy Motoring.