Toyota vs FD2R

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
talking from a drag experience...

240fwhp Celica Turbo (ST202 convert ST205 FF) vs. 240 fwhp DC5 (major mods...)

1st gear almost same
2nd gear I started to eat dust :driver:
3rd-5th gear I started to eat dust big time :driver: :driver: (DC5 damn fast)

vs. Mild modded DC5 ~200fwhp

he eat dust but <1 sec difference, so still respect the DC5!

haven't tried against a Type R...

the closest Toyota to compare is Altezza, but its much heavier than Type R...and its more family/luxury oriented.

my 2 cents
Thanks, for sharing your experience, Zeus83.

This is the type of answers I was looking for, answers like yours but some people instead sharing their experience, they give some rocket science lectures or sarcastic remarks like daring me to a track day & so on. Aiyoo...I also don't know why people get so emotional.

It was a rather straight forward talk kok topic; yes I have tested with the FD2R & I lost/won by a mile or No, I've never tested with a FD2R.

Over rated or not, I think it's a matter of opinion. Jeremy Clarkson criticized the R35 Skyline when the rest of the world thinks it's 1 of the best cars around.

Chill, people. :biggrin:

E-CB3 - 666

Emperor
Apr 25, 2006
Haha..typical Toyota lover. Anyway, enjoy your ride and meet more encounters. :)

Bro fritz just stole it from my mouth.

How many time did BMI or Any Top Rated TV Program or Magazine Go Test & Race Latest Toyota's year Y2K & beyond cars?

just realize most time they did honda ride's everytime.

Erk.. Did Toyota Still recovering From Y2K bugs? need to mod toyota car's first then can race ar?

siow!

if the idea put on any engine from any year & fight. :idea: i put on f1 turbo cars vs current f1 car. LOL hello??? Y2K bugs.. hell thats 11 year ago.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Bro fritz just stole it from my mouth.

How many time did BMI or Any Top Rated TV Program or Magazine Go Test & Race Latest Toyota's year Y2K & beyond cars?

just realize most time they did honda ride's everytime.

Erk.. Did Toyota Still recovering From Y2K bugs? need to mod toyota car's first then can race ar?

siow!

if the idea put on any engine from any year & fight. :idea: i put on f1 turbo cars vs current f1 car. LOL hello??? Y2K bugs.. hell thats 11 year ago.

Typical Honda drivers :rofl::rofl::rofl:

E-CB3 - 666

Emperor
Apr 25, 2006
funny how they race in SIC in track mode. ALTIS vs FD2? Muahahaha!!! My grand ma & my niece also can do drag weh. choi

---------- Post added at 08:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:13 PM ----------

Typical Honda drivers :rofl::rofl::rofl:
Fickle Toyolta owner.

hahaha. FYI : i own 1 honda 2 Merc & 1 toyolta.

arent you fickle minded to assume.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
funny how they race in SIC in track mode. ALTIS vs FD2? Muahahaha!!! My grand ma & my niece also can do drag weh. choi
why altis? why not celica?

if wanna be fair, Toyota vs Honda.. VVTL-i vs i-VTEC..

:biggrin:

E-CB3 - 666

Emperor
Apr 25, 2006
celica what year ar? eee... FD2 what year again? play on same par la tai lo..

better i put celica vs dc5 also diffrent year again. choi

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
FD2R is not over-hyped. It is one of the best creation after Megan Fox. :listen:

It's track-ready production car waiting for the driver to unleash its potential. The question is whether the driver's skill can fully utilised its potential?

For comparison of FD2R with toyota models, I believed it should be this way:

FD2R vs Altezza 3sge = FD2R won
FD2R vs Celica 3sgte = Celica won in drag; and FD2R won in track
FD2R vs Altis = no need to answer. I will leave it for my 5 yrs old son to reply later on.

Anyway, we could not find a truly comparison because they were created for different purpose to meet different target buyers.

And no, don't shoot me :biggrin: I'm not typical Honda driver, cos I am also the proud owner of 3SGTE as well. So far, both my cars served me excellently.

p/s: It's called "VTEC" and not "Vtech". Same goes to "I-VTEC" and not "I-Vtech" :biggrin:

E-CB3 - 666

Emperor
Apr 25, 2006
SIC rule :

1) http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/files/u1/pdf/MME11-Regulation.pdf

2) Overview On MSS 2011 | Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia

3) Overview on Sepang 1000KM 2011 | Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia

FIA :

1) Regulations content

---------- Post added at 08:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------

FD2R is not over-hyped. It is one of the best creation after Megan Fox. :listen:

It's track-ready production car waiting for the driver to unleash its potential. The question is whether the driver's skill can fully utilised its potential?

FD2R vs Altis = no need to answer. I will leave it for my 5 yrs old son to reply later on.

Anyway, we could not find a truly comparison because they were created for different purpose to meet different target buyers.

And no, don't shoot me :biggrin: I'm not typical Honda driver, cos I am also the proud owner of 3SGTE as well. So far, both my cars served me excellently.

p/s: It's called "VTEC" and not "Vtech". Same goes to "I-VTEC" and not "I-Vtech" :biggrin:
hehe typo error:banghead: but then again my point toyota old tech

i own mr2 3SGTE also proud of it. but it is old new already.

---------- Post added at 09:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:57 PM ----------

Honda Integra (DC5)
Manufacturer Honda
Also called Acura RSX
Engine : 02-06 Base
2.0L 160 hp (119 kW) I4
K20A3

02-04 Type-S
2.0L 200 hp (150 kW) I4
K20A2

05-06 Type-S
2.0L 210 hp (160 kW) I4
K20Z1
Production 2001–2006

vs

toyota celica
Seventh generation / T230 series
Engine : 1.8 L 1ZZ-FE I4 140hp
1.8 L 2ZZ-GE I4 190hp

Production July 1999 - April 2006

ala kesian...

E-CB3 - 666

Emperor
Apr 25, 2006
3sgte goes for open class so not equal fight FIA said old already. so i wont be the smart one to track race against porsche, skyline & above, to fight them with 3sgte.

---------- Post added at 09:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:08 PM ----------

to think of 3sgte again... im sad its age already :bawling: damn FIA said its old

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara

true, it all boils down to the drivers skills...

btw, Celica GT4 3SGTE is not an equal comparison to a DC5 or Civic typeR...it was a rally car so compare it to EVO or WRX...

whats your source bro?? is it a GT4 or convert, Sepang??

my comparison was from personal experience bro! so dont shoot me:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:44 PM ----------

FD2 or DC5 Vs Toyota :

my comparison is between 2 auto manufacturer is based on same year production, similar capacity of displacement & technology advancement.

Honda have i-vtech in comparison to toyota vvti cam technology

i personally dont own DC2 or FD2 i-vtech nor Any Toyota within close to similar production date.

Honda started to produce V-tech technology : on the CBR400 in 1983 known as HYPER VTEC & in the 1989 Honda Integra

Toyota started to produce VVT : 4A-GE engine in 24 December 1991

Current Toyota contender to Honda DC5 or FD2 is no where similar in engine displacement capacity (CC) & production date. what toyota have is celica, mrs ( 1800cc )

you may question why not add in Altezza? altezza 3S-GE engine is an old engine dated since 1986 & came earlier production 1998 FR layout.

celica & mrs is a good & equal contender to dc5 or fd2 share same layout FF.

-------------------------------------------------

i personally tested both Honda dc5 & fd2, Toyota Celica & Mrs. previously own Mr2 twin entry 3sgte. Mrs is a big disappointment in-comparison to mr2. so mrs is out of this match & it is MR layout. so what other toyota in the same class, similar production date & engine displacement other then celica?

Altis?

honda definately has the power which compliment by its technology jewel V-tech family.

while toyota has nothing much of technology to fight against honda.

------------------------------------------------

i've purchased in 2007 honda elysion 2.4. before making purchase, i have tested toyota estima 2.4 & alphard 2.4 just to make my purchase worth it.

Estima 2.4 vvti vs Elysion 2.4 i-vtec : estima feel sluggish & engine is damn lazy to rev
Alphard 2.4 vvti vs Elision 2.4 i-vtec : Alphard felt worst then Estima.

The honda K24A engine is always willing & happy to rev ( accelerate on command )
full tank (RM120) travel with full load 8pax KL - kuala kangsar - penang - KL. fuel cost less then RM100. while averaging 110kmh cruising & speeding 180kmh. ( speed cut )

on my test on FD2 type r it hit 225kmh on limit, which there was still roughly 1k before redlining it. while on DC2 it reach 220kmh, i ran out of space & didnt notice the rev at that speed.

i did a test drive on celica top speed end only at 190kmh

this test drive was on standard, strictly no mods cars.

---------------------------------------------------

personally i take FD2 or DC5 anytime for its i-vtec performance. while previously own Mr2 that was the last good toyota ever in my opinion.

hope that other toyota owner dont take any grudge on me for this. i once love toyota, dont like their year 2000 & above production cars.

toyota good engine was 1jz, 2jz, 3T-GTEU, 3S-GTE & AE family engine. other then that toyota just lost it.

---------- Post added at 11:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:08 PM ----------

FD2 or DC5 Vs Toyota :

my comparison is between 2 auto manufacturer is based on same year production, similar capacity of displacement & technology advancement.

Honda have i-vtech in comparison to toyota vvti cam technology

i personally dont own DC2 or FD2 i-vtech nor Any Toyota within close to similar production date.

Honda started to produce V-tech technology : on the CBR400 in 1983 known as HYPER VTEC & in the 1989 Honda Integra

Toyota started to produce VVT : 4A-GE engine in 24 December 1991

Current Toyota contender to Honda DC5 or FD2 is no where similar in engine displacement capacity (CC) & production date. what toyota have is celica, mrs ( 1800cc )

you may question why not add in Altezza? altezza 3S-GE engine is an old engine dated since 1986 & came earlier production 1998 FR layout.

celica & mrs is a good & equal contender to dc5 or fd2 share same layout FF.

-------------------------------------------------

i personally tested both Honda dc5 & fd2, Toyota Celica & Mrs. previously own Mr2 twin entry 3sgte. Mrs is a big disappointment in-comparison to mr2. so mrs is out of this match & it is MR layout. so what other toyota in the same class, similar production date & engine displacement other then celica?

Altis?

honda definately has the power which compliment by its technology jewel V-tech family.

while toyota has nothing much of technology to fight against honda.

------------------------------------------------

i've purchased in 2007 honda elysion 2.4. before making purchase, i have tested toyota estima 2.4 & alphard 2.4 just to make my purchase worth it.

Estima 2.4 vvti vs Elysion 2.4 i-vtec : estima feel sluggish & engine is damn lazy to rev
Alphard 2.4 vvti vs Elision 2.4 i-vtec : Alphard felt worst then Estima.

The honda K24A engine is always willing & happy to rev ( accelerate on command )
full tank (RM120) travel with full load 8pax KL - kuala kangsar - penang - KL. fuel cost less then RM100. while averaging 110kmh cruising & speeding 180kmh. ( speed cut )

on my test on FD2 type r it hit 225kmh on limit, which there was still roughly 1k before redlining it. while on DC2 it reach 220kmh, i ran out of space & didnt notice the rev at that speed.

i did a test drive on celica top speed end only at 190kmh

this test drive was on standard, strictly no mods cars.

---------------------------------------------------

personally i take FD2 or DC5 anytime for its i-vtec performance. while previously own Mr2 that was the last good toyota ever in my opinion.

hope that other toyota owner dont take any grudge on me for this. i once love toyota, dont like their year 2000 & above production cars.

toyota good engine was 1jz, 2jz, 3T-GTEU, 3S-GTE & AE family engine. other then that toyota just lost it.
why are we comparing Toyota and Honda MPVs now???:banghead:

Guys, plz use the "Quote" properly...the post is a mess!!!:stupid::biggrin:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Come on guys, it's not about Honda vs Toyota in general mar. It's only about one (1) FD2R that didn't leave one (1) rusty Toyota bucket by 9 miles mar. I guess we're all guilty of being "typical" Honda or Toyota fans, that's why we spend time talking kok here.

FYI, E-CB3-666,

You left out the Toyota 3S-GE BEAMS which was manufactured in '97 with 200 ps wor...or maybe you didn't know about that ?

Haha..typical Toyota lover. Anyway, enjoy your ride and meet more encounters. :)
Hahaha. Thanks, don't worry, I will. You have a nice day too.:biggrin:

E-CB3 - 666

Emperor
Apr 25, 2006
celica gt4 aint 3sgte power meh?

driver skill, karanjit wira evo smoke alex porsche at sepang is diffrent story bro.

put mr karanjit on both
put alex y on both
put jason plato on both
or
even tsuchiya to compare both

*( same year technology in prodcution )

then it be equal base ground, driver skill aside.

as per : moded vs stock & moded vs moded.

some moded mrs will smoke some moded s2000 & vise versa.

why? diffrent mods, track setting & driver.

For SIC race regulation is according to FIA international race governing body.

it wont be fair race to put aryton senna with f1 turbo from its day to race againts current f1 champion with current f1 car rite?

altis vs civic fd2 is truely not at playing field as both design on diffrent purpose, but thats the best toyota can currently make up with. ( Y2K Above Production )

DC5 fight should be celica 7th gen. but some might say its not equal ground since its 1.8L engine & its year of production.

celica 7th gen equal match is dc2. why? same engine displacement 1.8L, 190hp & FF layout coupe. ( both should weight in the same weight )

i love post Y2k toyota cars. after that toyota got nothing, with its el cheapo feel & old news tech.

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
Bro zeus83,

No source actually. In fact, I never saw it before. That's why I said "I believed..." :listen: hehehe.. I just imagined that stock FD2R and stock celica GT4 ST205 having a duel at SIC. I could be wrong on this, it's purely just my "believe"... Please pardon me :adore: Too tired fasting today meh...

Anyway, like I said, we cannot find a truly comparison because they were created for different purpose, to meet different target buyers.

Cheers bro :tee:

I'm having trouble finding repairs here in California. The brake pads of my LFA needs to be replaced that's why I need to go to a car repair shop as soon as possible.

Please help. :confused: