R32, R33 R34 RB26. how to differentiate it ?

cmng

Guy

asking
how you all differentiate a RB26 engine within this 3 series ?

engine lantai kosong
mean complete engine. no intake no turbo manifold

as how to differentiate it between bottom block and head

bottom block = head removed

head is complete head without intake and turbo

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
The CAS is different between R32 & Series 1 R33 with Series 2 R33 & R34. The Series 2 R33 and R34 has a black cover on the CAS. Correct me if I'm wrong...

No idea how to differentiate the block.. block number perhaps..?

cmng

Temujin

that if cas still here but the cas can swappable as well i remember

if i take out the cas anyway to pin point which series ?

as well without head.. how do i know it R32, R33 ,R34 ?

via Engine no ? or Engine block stamping ??

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay
www.takaful-ikhlas.com.my
its hard to tell man..actually cranckshaf r32, r33 and r34 a bit different la..but i think KAMINARI can answer your question!!

KAMINARIII!!!!! bangun la wei!!

cmng

it good to know so next time when you buy engine dont easily been conned lo
that why i asking this since there is 3 generation of RB26 as well price also big different

cmng

TQ MR Nismo

Engine no is for bottom block
but if Head only ? if minus the CAS since i know people check from CAS
just say i take of the CAS already,without intake since R34 intake i know standard is polished while R32,33 is black colour standard

hahaha tom
i know secret but at least for general info to avoid been conned since i see many RB26 engine but advertised as R33 or R34 engine

kaminari

Taiping
CMNG next time we arrange a TT, Temujin RB26, Bam RB26 and Yoong RB26 all model there....you just bring flash light we do `spot the differences` contest~hehe

If they conned from BNR32 to BCNR33 still ok but if to BNR34 then too muchla....should be BNR34 is the easiest to spot on! :)

cmng

Tom real one la

got one R32 but mentioned R34 engine due to cover
as well the cam sensor is changed running back to R32 wiring

so how to spot or confirm it R34 engine since the car still retain R32 wiring ?

kaminari

Taiping
I thought previously u say engine lantai/kosong??~heee

If the car running on R32 wiring means ECU also R32 then he has to change a lot on wiring and sensor
so that you really can`t spot on that sensor....hee.No matter how R34 engine can`t be the same even the head alone.PM me for the answer...

You want to buy car is it?~hehe

cmng

no la tom
it engine lantai complete come with wiring but wiring is R32
but cover is red

so how to make sure it real R34 engine or it just R32 with red cover ?

imagine if i strip all the sensor and cam sensor not there lagi headache to think on it

cosmicgate

Oct 14, 2005
correct me if wrong, but the oil pump is different on all r32-r34 rb26 also right? but they are all interchangeable.

also i noticed that the cam has 2 wires for r32-r33 earlier model, r34 have 3 wires for all of it.

Brand?
Price?
Where can get it?
Hows the result?
Can last how many weeks?

Anyone using Zaino or Zymol?

Thanks.