Civic EP3 TypeR

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
anyone driving civic typeR EP3R ? how is the car as compare to EK4,EG6, EuroR and FD2R. best if u have driven before can compare with ep3r

vtec_1088

Feb 7, 2006
kl perak
had a chance to own eg9,ep3,dc2,dc5 & cl9.. hence my experiences for overall dc5>dc2>ep3>eg9>cl9

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
i driving eg6 now....want to compare how it performs with EP3R, EURO CL7R and FD2R.
good if someone can advise me ....
considering my next move !

affiq

Sep 6, 2007
gd luck bro....hehe..i cant comment since i've never driven the others...

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
From my experience, I've driven EG6,DC5,EP3 & FD2R.

IMO, the closest with the "feel" of Eg6 is DC5.

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
How does EP3R and FD2R compare to eg6 ?? ...
Maybe its becoz of the driver positioning and cockpit layout that influences the "feel", the DC5 steering, seat & gear position is very similar to EG6.

EP3 feels a little bit awkward with the shifter on the dashboard.

FD2R feels abit bulky, with a longer dashboard, the digital meter gets getting use to, it also feels a little bit taller than the rest.

Power wise....of course FD2R wins.

Handling wise.....all are excellent, just boils down to your preference...EP3 chassis feels a little "soft"...FD2R is stiff & responsive but its size doesn't make it very nimble. DC5 is kinda in between

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
i love Honda NA engine for its Vtec...gd technology. Now driving eg6, as EK4 still B engine so its the last option unless got gd deal but will love a 3dr ek4 also. More interested in EP3R, CL7R or FD2R bcos at least i get to try K series ...so now doing some homework haha

mADmAN

transplant a K20 into ur EG la bro heh heh heh

kUmUcHaI 11/1

Feb 28, 2010
JB - KL
had a chance to own eg9,ep3,dc2,dc5 & cl9.. hence my experiences for overall dc5>dc2>ep3>eg9>cl9
when i saw your experience, i only can say ...."WAH", cant even close my mouth..
WAH WAH WAH....you are real Honda Kaki....

i have a CL7....good car too, good handling, good enough as a saloon
if you go for power more .....FD2R or DC5 or EP3 also can ... power not much different
it is only whether you are fine with the price and how many doors?
CL7 too heavy .... kena smoked by FD2R before ....:banghead::banghead:
haha.....let us know what have you got at last....
good luck..

My car was stolen in a night today at July 25th 2008.Pls look for out for me..Thx so much for your cooperation.Reward will be given on right information.Pls call 012-6552483/ 018-2222286 Alex.K

Car:Normal Wira SE Black
Plate:BHE 9686