New Engine for AE111

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
if want to bump dis engine into 92 chassis,which mounting shud be mod?
this have to see and customize ur mounting, coz AE92 mounting is different with the AE1xx series...

---------- Post added at 02:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:05 AM ----------

bro Ivan.....can LE can put in this engine...
haha..u also wanna put meh?
ur 20V ald very enuff ald lor...

---------- Post added at 02:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:06 AM ----------

Yes.............
may be will go ipoh look see
yea...page me when u wanna go there la...haha!

kevfoo38

Jul 21, 2006
always looking for more power for our ride.....hehehe

tan2000_my

Sgp, JB, Penang
think to go there on thursday afternoon...

this have to see and customize ur mounting, coz AE92 mounting is different with the AE1xx series...

---------- Post added at 02:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:05 AM ----------

haha..u also wanna put meh?
ur 20V ald very enuff ald lor...

---------- Post added at 02:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:06 AM ----------

yea...page me when u wanna go there la...haha!

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006

normality78

Will this 2ZZ need to mod mounting? Will it pass JPJ? worth consider this option other then Beams

normality78

That is what im trying to find out

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
Will this 2ZZ need to mod mounting? Will it pass JPJ? worth consider this option other then Beams
all of the mounting have to mod...
it's very challenging job, not easy to do it..
the car driven a year plus ald..
hassle free, juz do simple maintenance only..

normality78

hm... i hope this "trend" do get pick up. Giving us more option

levin262004

Jul 16, 2010
hi,all the sifu here , actually i was driven a 1996 SEG (ae111) with BT20V , but i was facing a problem with the idling . Example : didnt open aircond rpm was 800 then will drop to 750rpm and go up to 800rpm within 2 seconds , after open aircond was 1000rpm but will drop to 850rpm within 2 seconds and come up back to 1000rpm , it was continuous like tat , may i know wat happen with my engine and pls teach me the way to solve my problem , tq

Bo SEG

Jul 10, 2011
JOHOR BAHRU
he is driving starlet with 4E turbo..

depends on what u want, if u want hard core, go for 3SGTE, for normal comfort cruising with abit sport better maintain ur blacktop, change to C160 and lighten flywheel, u can deserve a little bit fun with it..
lighten flywheel....how much should i skim??...or how much mm?

juz change the auto gearbox(4G63 SOHC) 2 months ago. few days ago the car jerk coz of the gearbox. it's like the gearbox doesn't know wic gear to use n suddenly jump to the gear it should be. the mechanic said coz it's in the chop chop for a long time so inside dirty. so he changed the G/B oil n everything seems to be ok n smooth.
then suddenly the jerking thingy came back again but now ok again.
y like dat 1 ah? dun tell me G/B wan kong again. :huh:

after changing the G/B
-diden race...