BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Taiko ~~ Any upgrade to mine t28 turbo ?? But..after upgrade...I will still boost 0.5 bar only :love: Just want to make more power !
I have some advice...since My car still high cr with low boost... CAn just straight away go for GT2871R with a/r 64 ?? with boost 0.5bar
I think will achieve 250whp++ :D
The platform of the turbo is the same... Ur turbine housing is already 0.64 ma... Just change the compressor housing to the high flow housing and the fin to 71mm fin mae settle lor... but housing may not help much for 7psi(o.5bar) flow...

If I were u.. I use until the turbo kong first.. Then I upgrade skali.... Cost effective...

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
The platform of the turbo is the same... Ur turbine housing is already 0.64 ma... Just change the compressor housing to the high flow housing and the fin to 71mm fin mae settle lor... but housing may not help much for 7psi(o.5bar) flow...

If I were u.. I use until the turbo kong first.. Then I upgrade skali.... Cost effective...
HAha !! Ok...
I will keep boost until turbo spoil 1st...
Since low boost.. Is It use big turbo better ??
BIG TURBO = low boost
Small TUrbo = high boost

viostar

Jan 31, 2006

my 4g15 BOT (TD04L) having some problem, hope u all can give some advise or idea.

When I'm cruising at the hi-way with normal speed at not boosting it at all.. when changed gear all okie.. and rpm at normal 1k.

once I was boosting during changing the gear I realized that rpm will drop very fast some time idling die off.

what should be the problem & how to troubleshoot it.

TQ

Apr 30, 2011
wow...bot meh..4g15 sure u got some power if use low comp piston...if u still using high comp piston ur piston slowly will twisted...i oso got some xperience at my working place..

viostar

Jan 31, 2006
wow...bot meh..4g15 sure u got some power if use low comp piston...if u still using high comp piston ur piston slowly will twisted...i oso got some xperience at my working place..
:biggrin:yup using lo comp piston ...

RacingFanatics

Aug 31, 2008

my 4g15 BOT (TD04L) having some problem, hope u all can give some advise or idea.

When I'm cruising at the hi-way with normal speed at not boosting it at all.. when changed gear all okie.. and rpm at normal 1k.

once I was boosting during changing the gear I realized that rpm will drop very fast some time idling die off.

what should be the problem & how to troubleshoot it.

TQ
check your blow off valve bro ..... something leaking near blow off area...happens to me and my friend before... :) especially using ssqv

learning86

Oct 9, 2004
hey all taiko (my england not good hope u guys can understand ) .. .. is AT GB put turbo okay ?? ?? . ..
can give me that best BOT shop ?? ??
what risk if BOT at AT GB ?? ??
normally can boots how many bar ??

(im totally newbie)

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
I think the only thing is that auto gb can't take a lot of power increment.... Have to be moderate lo...

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
hit up bro xtremeleo. He can advise more...

badtz_mark

Jun 19, 2005
my Myvi already BOT
boosting @ 0.9 ~ 0.8Bar
SOmetimes when i boost,the engine light comes on.any idea?
i need to pull out my battery then put it back again after 1 hour for it to reset the Engine Light.

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
my Myvi already BOT
boosting @ 0.9 ~ 0.8Bar
SOmetimes when i boost,the engine light comes on.any idea?
i need to pull out my battery then put it back again after 1 hour for it to reset the Engine Light.
This will happen when the manifold pressure exceed the MAP sensor range, the ecu will confuse and CEL will emit.

badtz_mark

Jun 19, 2005
Any way to overcome this?
when the CEL Emits..
i turn on the ignition,RPM stays @ 800rpm on a cold start...then AC doesn't work..need to rev up for it to work..
then i gotta do a battery pull reset like a blackberry