BOT Kakis, LAI LAI LAI...

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Fowar... so long i not hang in here... its like back to future or something..
Finallly will be doing BOT to my car since got budget liao. Got some lobang to do it
at fren's fren's place.

So those BOT kakis (only BOT, not whole engine transplant kakis), can u
share these things

1. how long have you had BOT?
2. do u use 2nd hand parts (turbine, intercooler etc) or brand new
3. what is your frequent service item related to BOT?
4. what is your major repair done related to BOT?

Reason im asking, is, i want to do this first time right.
Also, anybody know how to get BOV tat sound like a turbo flutter or not? :biggrin:

Kamsiah bros.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Wah liao.. nobody knows aH? :driver:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Maybe not the thread problem.... U can continue in the BOT section.

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
4g93p BOT reporting here
running on the streets with 1 bar boost for omost 3-4 years aredi
nuthin so far...wear and tear parts..and every 4k just do ur normal service
problem so far...every i have to top up my engine oil every 2k km

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
For the BOV sound u r askin... Get those blow-in ones....
The ARC blow-in hav the nicest sound I've heard so far....

For the BOV sound u r askin... Get those blow-in ones....
The ARC blow-in hav the nicest sound I've heard so far....
recirculate?

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
Yea... I suppose dat's the correct word to use....
If not then it'll b sheepdog BOV....

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
hi, i wander if those taiwan made intercoolers are efficient enough?

see quite a few brands for sale on net, jasma, arc, apexi, hks style so on...

fastlearner

Oct 23, 2009
Kota Damn
Suzuki Swift BOT reporting in :biggrin:

Installed BOT last 2 months, so far no probs, fingers crossed

All new

Just normal service last week with Motul 300V, almost bankrupt, haha
The rest are fine

Nothin so far, just feel that I need low temp thermostat & aluminum rad to make sure no overheat problem

Hope we can share more infos bro!

cush86

Jun 11, 2010
prado 3rz-turbo t3/t4 gtxr .82 rear

Just installed a month ago.

All new

nothing , still new:)

problem i encountered.
engine die alot when i release gear due to my stock airflow sensor problem.
emanage blue cannot handle change of injectors.
sending in again for new LT10's,injectors,bosch coils and slightly higher boost:)
dyno graph macam NA graph,no turbo surge at .3 bar:(

how is your boT coming along?

Turborized

Jun 10, 2010
I suggest you to get a new/recon turbo.
Turbo manifold/intercooler/sqv/Wastegate can get 2nd hand I guess, as long as there is no leaking or cracks.

As part of BMW’s opening celebration for their first i-Store in London, a particular BMW i3 Concept has been abducted and subsequently returned only to fulfil its new found purpose for its existence – to luxuriate their driver and occupants.

<!--more-->For one thing, the exterior of the i3 Concept has been untouched, but the interior seems to have been restyled along the lines of what Gucci or Coach...