Gearbox Synchros

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
Need opinion regarding S80 with LSD synchros ...
1. Can anybody tell me how much cost to change synchros for gear 1,2 & 3 ?
2. Another option is look for 2nd hand EK4 non LSD Gbox and change back the inside parts into my S80 gbox ... but still not like new synchros la since the gbox is 2nd hand.

Which one to choose since consider tight budget for it
TQ

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
synchro's are located at almost the end of the gb man, labor gonna cost a bomb... probably 300-500 if im not wrong..

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
yeah, how u know is synchro spoil ?? synchro spoil is wat symtoms ?
good vtec mechanics can know wat is the problem. could be the shift change assembly spoil or wear !! Store | SpeedFactory

weak component in honda gearbox ! causing stiff and hard gear shift

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
Ok guys ... this is wat Im facing ...
1. Gear 1 & 5 always hard to shift ... suspected release bearing n synchros as well
2. When slowly release clutch ... normally gear 1 n 2 ... feel jerking like u release it very fast ... but RPM maintain about 2-3k so I have to push the clutch again and release it slowly again if not my engine will die, suspected release bearing oso
3. Sometime when shift to gear 1 n 2 ... the gear just free & have to try again untill it in
4. Gear 5 always jam to shift ... stuck a while at 4 and must try few time then only can in ... this always happened at high revving

I'm using ek9 g/box with 4.4 LSD ... TODA flywheel & Exedy clutch set ... g/box oil always change in time (normally after 4-5 times change engine oil) since I travel a lot ... estimated 1400km in a week. There's a time my drive shaft leak and g/box oil almost drain off. Clutch set oso can say fair condition ... So thats why I plan to change all the necessary parts 1 shot this time specially for wear n tear parts inside the g/box

ferio94eg9

Jul 12, 2007
for item 1 & 5 - is it possible problem is from the gear selector and not the synchro?

http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/i436/homelymadmad/MG_1586-_zps3aaad613.jpg
My friend all are talking about asian le mans... I love car but I love pretty gals even more..:P

Just found out some website link that helps you with this.. Asian Le Mans Series
how much you know about asian le mans... do you know which company is sponsoring tyres for this competition