[HELP!] Absorber bump stop/ rubber stopper

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
Does anybody knows where to get bump stops/rubber stopper for HWL MYVI coilovers?

Currently, im facing issues with tyre scraping fender for the rear part as my rims are wide with low offset and the rear coilovers are abit soft...

i've been advised to either roll fenders or install bump stop to prevent excessive movement of absorber.

If anyone here selling or knows a place where i can get them, do drop a reply here

Im located in KL/PJ

Many thanks in advance fellow petrol heads :)

This is roughly how it looks like...

And this is how it looks like after installing on coilovers..

not sure where to get it bro...maybe kakimotor should have...
or there are other options
1. as u said, do fender roll
2. adjust your camber to -ve abit
3. swap your spring to stiffer spring rate with your buddies that using myvi.
4. sell your current adjustables & get another with soft hard function.
5. use thicker rubber mountings on top of absorber.

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
thanks for the reply bro.
im thinking of rolling fenders too but i cant seem to find any good place to do it.
most of the shops only offer 'ketuk' fender which will spoil the car paint..

and my car cant adjust camber for the rear, only can adjust front..

looking for a cheap solution to this, found out that bump stop is the way to go :)

becareful bro, even fender roll could damage your paint...must tell them to do it very slowly....
try asking Andy@rev performance, he might have if not ask him where to get.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i think spare part shops shud sell dis, it comes with the std suspension imo

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
agree with bro - DanzEterna, adding a stopper won't solve your problem. the actual fact i your tyre was too wide thus it was protruding out from your fenders. you should consider trying the suggestion #1 or #2 bro DanzEterna mention above. Or used as Myvi's manual suggested 185/60R14 tyre~ lol~ dun get anything bigger than that ^^

cheerio~ just my two piece

infinity.melvin

SlowPoke
Jul 4, 2006
kuala lumpur
thanks for the advice bro xtremeleo and dennisdreams.

im currently using the thinnest and smallest tyre i can find for my 15" rims.

problem is that it is too wide 7JJ for a kcar. i kinda like the looks of it and im aiming for the 'hellaflush' stance. will try to roll my fender and see how it goes!

already found a place in sunway that does fender rolling (craft motorsports).
anyone heard of this workshop bfor? just called the shop and they quoted me RM150 for 2 fenders:adore:

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
my wife's savvy is running on 165/50R15 on 4 wheels on 5JJ rims~ :O maybe you can try getting those 5~5.5jj rims as well.

165/50R15 175/50R15 is common tyre nowadays for H-city, and some Eco-friendly small car were running these baby on their wheels~

thanks for the advice bro xtremeleo and dennisdreams.

im currently using the thinnest and smallest tyre i can find for my 15" rims.

problem is that it is too wide 7JJ for a kcar. i kinda like the looks of it and im aiming for the 'hellaflush' stance. will try to roll my fender and see how it goes!

already found a place in sunway that does fender rolling (craft motorsports).
anyone heard of this workshop bfor? just called the shop and they quoted me RM150 for 2 fenders:adore:
if they do a good job that means roll your fenders witout the paint chipping...cos my fren did his rm100 (cant remember all 4 or just 2 fenders) but paint all chipped off......

risyia

Feb 16, 2005
Pandan Indah
Have seen a tv programme on Astro, where they roll the fender without chipping the paint. What they do is they heated up the paintwork with a 'heat gun' to soften the paint whilst rolling the fender.

guys,

as topic says, where can i get lubegard lubricant for cars? which shop is selling it around klang valley??