DC5 Technical Problems/Issues

gixxer8500

Aug 31, 2010
Melaka
DC5R FL problem....

hi guys, i just kena a problem with my steering today; when i turn the steering (doing parking/very low speed/idle) there is a very loud knocking sound "tock" coming from my front wheel. it only knocks for 1 time - after that no more until the next few kilometres of driving and it happens again. anybody knows what this is ? sound is bloody irritating... helppp...

kc173

Feb 27, 2011
Toda A3 cam :
Hi sifu~i have problem with de tuning.the tuner said cant set de 50 degree cam.the rest ok.anyone know how much de tappet clearance?thnx

kby*88*

Nov 14, 2007
Ptrajaya/SP
my car/engine will vibrate everytime the tacho reach 5k rpm. this happen at every gear. but above 5k, no vibration. any idea guys what is the root cause?

jzafddc5

Jun 21, 2010
DC5R FL problem....

hi guys, i just kena a problem with my steering today; when i turn the steering (doing parking/very low speed/idle) there is a very loud knocking sound "tock" coming from my front wheel. it only knocks for 1 time - after that no more until the next few kilometres of driving and it happens again. anybody knows what this is ? sound is bloody irritating... helppp...
Sounds to me you have a lower arm bushing problem. Check whether there is a crack or bushings worn off. Replace the bushings would solve your problem..:)

---------- Post added at 12:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:27 PM ----------

my car/engine will vibrate everytime the tacho reach 5k rpm. this happen at every gear. but above 5k, no vibration. any idea guys what is the root cause?
Maybe you can check your engine mounting. Especially on the drivers side (located behind the power steering fluid container). Check for cracks, worn down. DC5r are always known to have weak engine mountings.. aduhh..

dvino

Mar 16, 2009
hi bro's,

actually aku pun kena bende tu tapi bila lalu atas hump.
any good contact mana nak dapat lower arm bush? the one i know is Hokomoto la.

M1CH@3L

Jan 20, 2011
Sarawak
Hello sifu... Any idea on a FD2r push start button set fix into DC5R? give me some information how to fix it on my pls... thanks.... cover n start button only...

Does any one knows that if two identical cars having same features are taken.Only there spark plug gaps are changed. So which one will perform well. The one with larger or smaller gap?