HPC-MAM 4hr Endurance Race June 12 2011 - 1600cc 1800cc 2000cc

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000

HPC and MAM's first ever 4 Endurance race in Sepang will commence this June 12th 2011. This will be a private event sanctioned by the Motorsports Association of Malaysia (MAM) and allows for all race prepared cars old and new ranging from 1600cc, 1800cc and 2000cc.

If you you have yourself a Honda Civic EG for example, your car may be retired from the Sepang's Official endurance races, but is more than welcomed to compete in the HPC-MAM 4hr Endurance with similar grassrooted participants.

More Details on HPC MAM 4hour Endurance Race

Eligible Cars

1. Improved Production Class A (IPA)
    • Group N Cars 1901cc to 2000cc
    • Group A Cars 1901cc to 2000cc
    • National Series Production Cars 1901cc to 2000cc
  2. Improved Production Class B (IPB)
    • Group N Cars 1601cc to1900cc
    • Group A Cars 1601 cc to1900cc
    • National Series Production Cars 1601cc to 1900cc
  3. Improved Production Class C (IPC)
    • Group N Cars up to1600cc
    • Group A Cars up to1600cc
    • National Series Production Cars up to 1600cc

Competing

• Each entry must comprise a minimum of 2 drivers and a maximum of 4. Note however that only 2 drivers will qualify the car.
  • Malaysian drivers must be holders of a competition license for circuit racing issued by Automobile Association of Malaysia (AAM) or Motorsports Automobile of Malaysia (MAM) – Minimum competition license required: National "C" (Novice)
  • As this is a Nationally Zoned event, only foreign competitors holding an AAM issued competition license for circuit racing will be allowed to participate.

Awards
Trophies and the following prize money will be awarded to class winners up to 3rd placing in each class.

• 1st Place in each Class RM5,000 + Trophy
  • 2nd Place in each Class RM3,500 + Trophy
  • 3rd Place in each Class RM3,000 + Trophy
All prizes are awarded plus contingencies (see High Performance Challenge for contingency information)

If 8 cars or less participate in a specific class in the Endurance, the prize money is halved for that class

Additional Sponsored Prizes, if any, will be announced at High Performance Challenge.

Essentials
Download and fill in the entry form completely. All fields are required. You will be emailed a confirmation of your registration and payment details upon submission. All questions, comments and special requests can be emailed to [email protected]

Event # and Title: #HPC0026 - HPC MAM 4 hour Endurance - June 12th 2011
Track:
Sepang International Circuit
Configuration:
Full Track - 5.542 km
Format:
4 hour Endurance Race
Classes:
SSC, IPA, IPB, IPC
Zone:
National - Sanctioned by the Motorsports Association of Malaysia
Fees:
RM2200

20% Discount: (RM1760) if Registered and Paid in Full by March 15th 2011

10% Discount: (RM1980) if Registered and Paid in Full by May 1st 2011

Regulations:

Entry Form:

TOMEI-R

Jan 14, 2004
Now there's some light in the end of the tunnel for all the older track cars.... if not most of the cars would probably end up in the scrap yard or left to rust at the backlane of workshops.

devilz 78

Jul 25, 2008
kuala lumpur
wah nice la ...i reli supported this kind of event since we all love the old days huhuhuh :driver:....hope to have more of this event in the future

langsuyrx

Jan 9, 2009
Kay L
facebook.com
very good event, can reduce illegal race & betting on public road :top:
Pedal to the metal on track!! :driver:
sob..sob.. if only i have the money to blend in .... :bawling:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
good events.....it reminds those old days at bt 3...:)

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
How to get below competition license?

Malaysian drivers must be holders of a competition license for circuit racing issued by Automobile Association of Malaysia (AAM) or Motorsports Automobile of Malaysia (MAM) – Minimum competition license required: National “C” (Novice)

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
no tyre sponsor eh?

;-p

no need to scrap the last year race car yet...
now, new cars (1000km endurance) can compare and improve its lap time base on this event...when on par, its time to scrap the older one....

Jan 2, 2009
Hi BrianHPC/Tom,

Thanks for posting the event news.
Im trying to download the technical and sporting regulation via the above link but unsuccessful.
In fact, the entire HPC website is down.

Do you happen to have alternate link for the above mentioned 2 files?
Do mind can re-post the active link for the rest of readers.

Keshi_rd

Dec 26, 2006
Go Go Go!!!! I'll support this! I myself am driving a beat up 20 year honda and I dun hope to see cars like these die out!!! Until I can support financially, I'll throw in some mental support. hehe.

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
beat up 20 year old honda, sounds like an EF?

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
Hi everyone,

'(00) will be racing in the 4Hr Enduro next Sunday!,

I'm pleased to announce HPC Motorsport's generous sponsorship to '(00) by providing us with their 2ZZ Celica for the race. A huge thanks to Brian Eravelly of HPC.

My partner in crime is Shedden Ee of Exotic Mods who has substantial experience in racing and endurance in particular.

This will be my first official race so all forms of support are welcomed!

Hi all,

Today I noticed my RH drive shaft and lower arm has marked like been touching and it quite clear. I wonder what could be cause this? Is there any issue if uses aftermarket abs (Im using aftermarket abs)? Or is there any other different car's drive shaft that been installed from previous owner?

Thanks for the advice in advance!