Should I get 350z Auto or Manual ?? :(

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
5 speed has a longer ratio compared to 6 speed... 6 speed is nice otr...
Btw, regret for not selling the T28..? lolz...

If u're not revving above the rev limit, there shouldn't be any problem... But ur stock VVTLI not enough... don't go more than 280 cams... it'll make it worse...

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
5 speed has a longer ratio compared to 6 speed... 6 speed is nice otr...
Btw, regret for not selling the T28..? lolz...

If u're not revving above the rev limit, there shouldn't be any problem... But ur stock VVTLI not enough... don't go more than 280 cams... it'll make it worse...
Hehe !! Love the T28 :D
Never think of selling yet !
Just wanna upgrade my camshaft 1st..
And..I dont change piston in future..so get camshaft should enough :proud:
I show you the detail of the cam..
Specs:
Duration Lift
Inlet Exhaust Inlet Exhaust
Low High Low High Low High Low High
272 286 270 282 10.5mm 12.2mm 10.5mm 12.0mm

---------- Post added at 04:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------

come la VeilsideBoyz, we change together. =X
Monster Vtec.. Dont always find me pk la...
I always get smoked ! :adore:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Hehe !! Love the T28 :D
Never think of selling yet !
Just wanna upgrade my camshaft 1st..
And..I dont change piston in future..so get camshaft should enough :proud:
I show you the detail of the cam..
Specs:
Duration Lift
Inlet Exhaust Inlet Exhaust
Low High Low High Low High Low High
272 286 270 282 10.5mm 12.2mm 10.5mm 12.0mm

---------- Post added at 04:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------

Monster Vtec.. Dont always find me pk la...
I always get smoked ! :adore:
Tiu la... Last time u say scare HP don't go lar this la that la.. wanna sell la...
Told u ad... try first... should be good enough for 300WHP...

cam.. Top end i think might have spring issue... Lift 12.2mm... Hmm... try first la....

Also...872 at low might cause idle issue, especially when AC ON...

wahh, buka mata cakap bohong :driver:

me auto leh :bawling:

turbo owns!! :burnout::burnout::adore:

VSB also Auto wad...

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
Tiu la... Last time u say scare HP don't go lar this la that la.. wanna sell la...
Told u ad... try first... should be good enough for 300WHP...

cam.. Top end i think might have spring issue... Lift 12.2mm... Hmm... try first la....

Also...872 at low might cause idle issue, especially when AC ON...

VSB also Auto wad...
Haha !! Last time Noob.. (Young) Now OLD (Mature) Got experience ady ma ! :biggrin:
Btw i dont think will boost higer coz of the high cr piston...
Now one thing can gain hp...just onlly high cam... other than that..dont have ad..
My CAM is my next future !! :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:40 PM ----------

me NA :sleep:
But...yours is 2.2c BIG VTEC !! :thefinger:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Haha !! Last time Noob.. (Young) Now OLD (Mature) Got experience ady ma ! :biggrin:
Btw i dont think will boost higer coz of the high cr piston...
Now one thing can gain hp...just onlly high cam... other than that..dont have ad..
My CAM is my next future !! :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:40 PM ----------

But...yours is 2.2c BIG VTEC !! :thefinger:
U still have a choice... Methanol injection + higher boost...

but urs turbocharge with 200whp++++ :bawling:

NSX is my next future :driver:
Charge 97 it lor...

takashi24

Feb 23, 2006
How many liter of engine oil? Est how does it cost to maintain the mighty 3.5l V6 / service?

astronyu

Jan 13, 2011
Sg. Petani
Hey guys,

I'm in the midst of either buying a new BMW320d M-Sports @ BMW525 M-Sports (used) @ Fairlady 350z (used)
So, hoping you Z taiko here can advice.

1- How high is the maintenance of 350Z? The car will be used as daily car along with my Honda City.
2- What to look for when buying 2nd hand car? I will be buying from an owner himself not with dealer.
3- How much is the % for loan these days?
4- Is this car drink petrol like water? Don't think I would drift it, max speed probably will be around 170km/h average.
5- Is there any advice that you guys can give me?

Reason for me to consider 350Z was because:
1- I want to try driving a sports car
2- Looks
3- Style

THanks.

mazranz

Sepang Circuit Staff
Mar 16, 2004
Pee Jay
mazranz.smugmug.com
Hey guys,

I'm in the midst of either buying a new BMW320d M-Sports @ BMW525 M-Sports (used) @ Fairlady 350z (used)
So, hoping you Z taiko here can advice.

1- How high is the maintenance of 350Z? The car will be used as daily car along with my Honda City.
2- What to look for when buying 2nd hand car? I will be buying from an owner himself not with dealer.
3- How much is the % for loan these days?
4- Is this car drink petrol like water? Don't think I would drift it, max speed probably will be around 170km/h average.
5- Is there any advice that you guys can give me?

Reason for me to consider 350Z was because:
1- I want to try driving a sports car
2- Looks
3- Style

THanks.
I think you're looking at two very different types of car here. The BMWs will be your daily driver and 350Z will be the showpiece :)

Very hard to compare to 320d because that is a diesel and you can pretty much go from SG to Thailand border on one tank of gas.

Anyway, I don't have a 350Z but only an old 300ZX, but from experience from the bros in the forums I know that:

1. Nissan like all japanese cars if left stock no problem at all (just regular maintenance/servicing)
2. buying second hand 350Z, ask if power window problem has been fixed (or happen before), check service history, and if any mods, find out who maintains the car

hope the rest of the bros can help you out!

Carefull...this is a conman, banking money than no reply n give lots of excuse, like Kena denggi Lah, masuk hospital Lah. Otw to poslaju Lah...