DVD or TV Screen Fitted On Our Rides

Car TV Screens dangerous enough to be banned?

• No - There are other priorities

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Yes - It's getting out of hand

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
true...better to use map la..since gps cannot use, no radio..becos distracting the driver. and a car shud only allowed 1 person since additional passenger will also distract driver, becos talking n chit chatting also can distract the driver and cause accident.

stanshi

Dec 4, 2009
Whats more dangerous? reading a map while driving or looking at a GPS?
great point there..haha..this is all bs..its logic to banned the front Tvs but not for the rear..it doesn't distract the drivers in any way..the statement is saying something like "we're out of money and needs citizens to pay fines to make up"..lol..

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
true...better to use map la..since gps cannot use, no radio..becos distracting the driver. and a car shud only allowed 1 person since additional passenger will also distract driver, becos talking n chit chatting also can distract the driver and cause accident.
evidence to support the above statement is, F1 has low accident rates....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::driver:

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
I FULLY AGREE that if a driver is distracted, it can lead to accidents.

I don't mind if JPJ bans DVD players in cars IF:

1. JPJ bans radio, because it is also distracting
2. JPJ bans air freshener, because the strong smell is also distracting
3. JPJ bans leather seats because leather absorbs a lot of heat and it is very uncomfortable to drive
4. JPJ bans rear-view mirror and side-view mirrors because so we don't have to take our eyes off the front to check the rear and both sides (many don't use mirrors anyway...)
5. JPJ bans reverse sensor because the beep-beep-beep is very noisy and we may run over young children without noticing
6. JPJ bans touch and go and also smart tag because we have to take one hand off our steering to use it
7. JPJ bans toll plazas because we have to slow down and some people cut queue at toll plazas, resulting in distractions that cause accidents
8. JPJ bans traffic lights because many people run the red lights and if we just observe the light colours, we may be distracted and crash into someone else who is running the red lights
9. JPJ bans road signs because road signs in Malaysia are so damn confusing because every road can lead you to Petaling Jaya, Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh, Shah Alam and Johor if you are in Klang Valley.
10. JPJ bans all road diversions because a driver can get confused and end up getting distracted and get into an accident
11. JPJ bans sun glasses because it is "eye-tinting" and you can't see properly
12. JPJ bans themselves and also the police from setting up road blocks because you can get distracted by thinking how to avoid kena saman or how to avoid giving bribes and then end up in an accident at road blocks
12. JPJ bans all VIPs or VVIPs or VVVVVVVVVVVVVVIPs from using the road because they always have police escorts and the drivers are distracted by the sirens and flashing blue lights and outriders waving their hands like mad (why can 1 VIP distract hundreds of road users and not be banned?)
13. JPJ bans all billboards because drivers may look at the advertisements
14. JPJ bans all speed cameras because drivers have to slow down and speed up and slow down and speed up and slow down and speed up...
15. JPJ bans trees, flowers, shrubs and other landscapes that are beautiful because a driver may look at them and get distracted
16. JPJ bans all birds from flying at all roads
17. JPJ bans all cats and dogs because strays sometimes cross the roads and causes accidents
18. JPJ bans your boss from being in the same car with you because you can get distracted
19. JPJ bans all nagging bf/gf/husband/wife/father/mother/sister/brother because they are FUCKING distracting as back seat drivers
20. JPJ bans all car wash, especially polish, because a shiny car is very distracting to other road users

yea... ban everything la... :stupid:

recca82

Nov 26, 2003
Klang
I FULLY AGREE that if a driver is distracted, it can lead to accidents.

I don't mind if JPJ bans DVD players in cars IF:

1. JPJ bans radio, because it is also distracting
2. JPJ bans air freshener, because the strong smell is also distracting
3. JPJ bans leather seats because leather absorbs a lot of heat and it is very uncomfortable to drive
4. JPJ bans rear-view mirror and side-view mirrors because so we don't have to take our eyes off the front to check the rear and both sides (many don't use mirrors anyway...)
5. JPJ bans reverse sensor because the beep-beep-beep is very noisy and we may run over young children without noticing
6. JPJ bans touch and go and also smart tag because we have to take one hand off our steering to use it
7. JPJ bans toll plazas because we have to slow down and some people cut queue at toll plazas, resulting in distractions that cause accidents
8. JPJ bans traffic lights because many people run the red lights and if we just observe the light colours, we may be distracted and crash into someone else who is running the red lights
9. JPJ bans road signs because road signs in Malaysia are so damn confusing because every road can lead you to Petaling Jaya, Kuala Lumpur, Ipoh, Shah Alam and Johor if you are in Klang Valley.
10. JPJ bans all road diversions because a driver can get confused and end up getting distracted and get into an accident
11. JPJ bans sun glasses because it is "eye-tinting" and you can't see properly
12. JPJ bans themselves and also the police from setting up road blocks because you can get distracted by thinking how to avoid kena saman or how to avoid giving bribes and then end up in an accident at road blocks
12. JPJ bans all VIPs or VVIPs or VVVVVVVVVVVVVVIPs from using the road because they always have police escorts and the drivers are distracted by the sirens and flashing blue lights and outriders waving their hands like mad (why can 1 VIP distract hundreds of road users and not be banned?)
13. JPJ bans all billboards because drivers may look at the advertisements
14. JPJ bans all speed cameras because drivers have to slow down and speed up and slow down and speed up and slow down and speed up...
15. JPJ bans trees, flowers, shrubs and other landscapes that are beautiful because a driver may look at them and get distracted
16. JPJ bans all birds from flying at all roads
17. JPJ bans all cats and dogs because strays sometimes cross the roads and causes accidents
18. JPJ bans your boss from being in the same car with you because you can get distracted
19. JPJ bans all nagging bf/gf/husband/wife/father/mother/sister/brother because they are FUCKING distracting as back seat drivers
20. JPJ bans all car wash, especially polish, because a shiny car is very distracting to other road users

yea... ban everything la... :stupid:
Salute to bro mizunori77 for the wonderful list, some should highlight it to JPJ so that they can get their head straight and ban as mentioned in the list, then everybody will be walking to work/home without worries of being knocked down by a clumsy fool just like JPJ themselves...

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
I wonder if there is someone from the JPJ would eventually be reading this thread...will this help them realize something?

Oh wait...i forgot...they are probably too busy doing nothing I guess :stupid:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
hahah F1 got ppl talk to you also what while racing
then during f1 in sepang, jpj should go and tell the FIA that, those stuff cant be used since it is baned in malaysia:stupid::stupid: causing distraction :stupid::stupid:

shahzad86

Feb 2, 2008
due too so many ridiculous laws by JPJ, i'm alrdy driving like a thief for my passion, wats wrong if we wanna be creative and put LCD screen inside the car, or modify the car coz we freakin own it

the rules are really rigid in M'sia, they really need to adopt a more pro-active rule from other countries, cant juz simply ban what they dont like/understand :stupid:

heefmy

Nov 24, 2004
cheras
really wan to f f f f those jpj....come out such a ridiculous laws.

vvip ppl can dark tinted, can speed, every thing also can

i know 1 fren, her husband is super rich...after club then get caught by alcohol tester. over limit.... then ask polis wat is his ID then call the upper level...... then lepas......n the polis say good night to my fren ..... funny.

1 day, i got my experience..... get caught by using phone while driving.

conversation as below:
P:selamat petang encik
me: selamat petang, apa salah saya?
P: awak guna telephone tadi.
me: ok, macam mana? settle la.
p: berapa?
me: 30 la......
p: tak boleh la..... awak tolong sikit la, awak kereta besar la.... mesti mau lebih sikit
me:?????? mau saya tolong ahh??? mesti awak tolong saya ma?

say tolong to me ..... wtf..... funny.

Modern takes on classic wheels has been around for a while now with the American muscle cars leading the way. However, iconic designs like the Lancia Stratos would surely be met with deeper scrutiny if its designs were viewed through current eyewear...