Civic FD 2.0 Ivtec BOT

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
Is there currently any workshop can do BOT for civic or has Done a bolt on civic running around?

Searched around got 1.8 bolt on kit but dun have for 2.0

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
finally sum1 reply...with no answer....
main problem for the gearbox might be heat...but i think if dont target skyhigh BHP or high boost the gearbox still wont be much issue

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
if its an automatic gb, den there is hope in doing a bot sir. ive experienced doing the same process on an engine with a cvt gearbox, langsung takleh pakai.. even if u r to change to a manual gb, it wud not escalada to a type R engine, guaranteed.. pm for more details, tq sir

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
bolt on kit will cost around 15k...do u think any k20aR will be selling at tat price?

xtremeleo
-it would be a pure bad choice if u bolt on turbo for old city or jazz because the cvt gearbox just can cope with the xtra amount of torque
another thing is the amount of increase hp expected...some ppl want to bolt on and then aim sky high power...looking for around 180hp-200hp only...and tat figure is on crank

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
if on crank dun need BOT ... :D

standalone / cams(billet/regrind) / proper intake n exhaust setup .... pistons porbably :)

though i doubt u will find a place to do engine dyno ... matspeed has one .. but i dun think its fuctional anymore ...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
when u do dyno they can just click and then u'll get wheel hp or engine hp
matspeed doesnt have cams for civic k20az3....to increse 30hp for NA i dont think will be cheap as bolt on turbo are short cut to make hp per $

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
bolt on kit will cost around 15k...do u think any k20aR will be selling at tat price?

xtremeleo
-it would be a pure bad choice if u bolt on turbo for old city or jazz because the cvt gearbox just can cope with the xtra amount of torque
another thing is the amount of increase hp expected...some ppl want to bolt on and then aim sky high power...looking for around 180hp-200hp only...and tat figure is on crank
i custom bolt-ons kit for cars, and it doesnt cost 15k sir..

a cvt cant handle too high a torque. the most it can handle pun is around 250hp on an na, dats on an xtrail fyi. the cvt unit fitted to the 4g18 cant handle the torque langsung , it slipped when boost comes, in fact it was slipping like mad when i tested it in ulu yam road. some autobox have been proven to be able to coped with the early high torque

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
If bot have to change many things from na to turbo parts.factory build engine is the best.k20a type r can run at least 200k km without major prob

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
my starlet has ran 300k km without much hiccup also, charged engines are also reliable if u know what u r doing sir. plus, the torque/pulling power is better den any na counterpart. i cant think of any 1300cc dat can match mine, especially with 203Nm on tap..

I was in Dusseldorf, Germany and by chance I bumped into this gorgeous supercar. I was not expecting the French parade to drop by. It was the Dusseldorf Frankreichfest (Dusseldorf French Festival) and there were tons of classic French cars on display, including the famous Renault Turbo 5. (which unfortunately, due to my SD card crash, I've lost all the high quality...