Any Toyota rav4 club around

ling23

Mar 3, 2008
Plan to buy n don't know wat the model, Spec 1.8 or 2.0.. Any taiko can give some idea ? Thx

hyfeezee

Dec 31, 2008
im also using rav4 01 model.code model ACA21..for me better u buy 2.0 bcos of the chasis is weight n 4wd..1.8 just 2wd.the 2.0 using 1azfse same engine with camry, innova, caldina zt..easy to find sparepart

ling23

Mar 3, 2008
Thx bro,

so u r using 2.0 rite ? How is the car fuel makan !! N spare part ? Easy to get ?

hyfeezee

Dec 31, 2008
Thx bro,

so u r using 2.0 rite ? How is the car fuel makan !! N spare part ? Easy to get ?
fuel is ok lar..i think for 2.0 with 4wd not too makan , so efficient for 4wd..2.0 also have vvti..and spare now day hard to find at chop shop unless u want to change the new spare part..

brd

Jan 3, 2006
just do up a conversion of the older Rav4, 3S-GE to 3S-GTE.
very good combination with 4WD still operating with AT transmission.

The converted halfcut runs shiftronic, add on a little more gadget for driver to play with.
turbo kicks in about 3,000rpm.

worth considering to refurbish an old Rav4.
attached a few photos to share.

frenz....

i need to know about how much market selling halfcut for 4G92 MIVEC....??

anybody know??
the prize will include what parts??