BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
thats true s2h,
what i suggest to my friend, i also suggestion quality material use or more reliable part.. at least they dun spend the extra money on labour and new part when u got problem of the lousy part..
i think RM15k to modify the BOT is just basic thing, which standalone, clutch, garrett turbo, wastegate, injector, cooler, labour, piping those.. at least u wont regret those stuff u put on, but think twice izzit worth to put that much cash to the car with these power.. else just swap to 2jz or 1jz auto or manual :)

---------- Post added at 11:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:45 AM ----------

i wan power to feel the G, not top speed, but also, drive careful when speeding :)
1JZ is <RM4000, 2JZ is <RM5000.

If u plonk in 1JZ, u feel the power with cheaper roadtax in Pajero 2.7L.

Can do it in RM10K

cush86

Jun 11, 2010
i agree with both of u:) i just want some G feel n pickup. he quoted 8k la for 170hp,if it runs to 15k ,i rather take my neighbours 1jz 750rwhp n get it swapped... or a 2j even... 15k for bolt on is a lil too much to spend anyways:P

engine swap K3-VET for Myvi, or bolt on turbo for Myvi?
which is better and why?

ixeo..i think that thread for your question was already here....try to search carefully... :adore:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
i agree with both of u:) i just want some G feel n pickup. he quoted 8k la for 170hp,if it runs to 15k ,i rather take my neighbours 1jz 750rwhp n get it swapped... or a 2j even... 15k for bolt on is a lil too much to spend anyways:P
Not entirely true.

I knew a car. CIVIC EK9 B18C BOT more than 20K. But the outcome is dramatic... Close to 500WHP on Load Dyno... Worth it or not..? U justify...

ixeo..i think that thread for your question was already here....try to search carefully... :adore:
:proud::proud::proud:

Not entirely true.

I knew a car. CIVIC EK9 B18C BOT more than 20K. But the outcome is dramatic... Close to 500WHP on Load Dyno... Worth it or not..? U justify...

even b16a BOT boosting 1bar already 300hp if not mistaken i saw years back in magazine :hmmmm:

pioneer411

8k depends what stuff u use also la,
i mean 15k those is all brand new garrett turbo, brand new turbosmart wastegate, microtech,
i just top up from my previous bill with clutch and standalone..
ur prado so heavy, 1jz 2jz should be fine for u hehehe even stock and auto :)

---------- Post added at 08:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:31 PM ----------

im just looking for better acceleration n not so much top speed:P scared to go above 170 in this truck >.<

ur prado 170hp is feel nth special actually hehehe
i scare after u spend that much of money, u feel not worth it at the end hahaha..
like those Landcruiser 100, with 200hp also feel so soft..
just bear in mind, if u think it worth, just go for it, u wont regret :P
i do my bot is more than 10k oledi.. no engine modification summore

---------- Post added at 08:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:35 PM ----------

Not entirely true.

i think more than 20k consider very cheap if can get near 500whp.. turbo, wastegate, injector, management system, engine internal, clutch, piping, manifold.. hehehe

s2h are u mean the yellow colour that?
hehe

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:37 PM ----------

even b16a BOT boosting 1bar already 300hp if not mistaken i saw years back in magazine :hmmmm:

thats true, i think 1bar 300hp b16a is possible.. :)
i not dare boost my engine to 1bar, later the cvt gear blend together haha..

cush86

Jun 11, 2010
haha, scared overpower:P not stable ma these kinda car:)) n also worried that if i take a halfcut 2j, internals n all almost kaput,then spend sumore lol 200 hp for me enuf d :),noneed too much hehe later fuel mahal:D 3rz-fe cheaper petrol compared to a 6 cyl 2j hehe

pioneer411

haha, scared overpower:P not stable ma these kinda car:)) n also worried that if i take a halfcut 2j, internals n all almost kaput,then spend sumore lol 200 hp for me enuf d :),noneed too much hehe later fuel mahal:D 3rz-fe cheaper petrol compared to a 6 cyl 2j hehe

its all depends on u, see either u want BOT or transplant. when u transplant engine sure u find one nice halfcut ma.. :)
but after i BOT i think my fuel consumption like lesser.. lolz full take run more KM hahaha.. bro u got msn? mind to send me ur address at pm. :)

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Yes boss... My smiley means agreement to ur statement regarding the MYVI BOT or YRV... Dun misunderstood...

8k depends what stuff u use also la,
i mean 15k those is all brand new garrett turbo, brand new turbosmart wastegate, microtech,
i just top up from my previous bill with clutch and standalone..
ur prado so heavy, 1jz 2jz should be fine for u hehehe even stock and auto :)

---------- Post added at 08:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:31 PM ----------

ur prado 170hp is feel nth special actually hehehe
i scare after u spend that much of money, u feel not worth it at the end hahaha..
like those Landcruiser 100, with 200hp also feel so soft..
just bear in mind, if u think it worth, just go for it, u wont regret :P
i do my bot is more than 10k oledi.. no engine modification summore

---------- Post added at 08:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:35 PM ----------

i think more than 20k consider very cheap if can get near 500whp.. turbo, wastegate, injector, management system, engine internal, clutch, piping, manifold.. hehehe

s2h are u mean the yellow colour that?
hehe

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:37 PM ----------

thats true, i think 1bar 300hp b16a is possible.. :)
i not dare boost my engine to 1bar, later the cvt gear blend together haha..
Haha... That;s why i said... let him justify...
some ppl like to play with what they have... Like me... Like to play with what I'm having.. No point spending too much time thinking what other ppl having right..?

Start the car and rev it at kedai potong before buying... My mechanic just did a 2JZ on e46. Close to 5++ HP also with stock internals..

Selamba...

its all depends on u, see either u want BOT or transplant. when u transplant engine sure u find one nice halfcut ma.. :)
but after i BOT i think my fuel consumption like lesser.. lolz full take run more KM hahaha.. bro u got msn? mind to send me ur address at pm. :)
Depends on tuning...

cush86

Jun 11, 2010
lol, wahh... dun lidat la, poisoned into 2jz again then i die>.<
at least my engine road tax cheaper keke:P 12k transplant enuf to do meh? 2jz manual that is

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
do u know any 2jz non vvti price? with manual tranny?
hehehe.. wanna play 2jz ..

s2h, yeah it all depends on tuning and see ur leg how to drive haha :)
Auto 4xxx, Mannual whole world no stock bai...

lol, wahh... dun lidat la, poisoned into 2jz again then i die>.<
at least my engine road tax cheaper keke:P 12k transplant enuf to do meh? 2jz manual that is
Then get 1JZ auto... Cheaper road tax... Shiok...

the title juz to attract people...hehhe i juz wanna ask you guys... what to do with my nissan 280z fairlady car... maybe bodykits, performance blablabla... undercar neon.. anything u think that will make my car goes boom!!! here a screen shot of my car.. stock hehe

im at kelantan.. if u guys can help... owh. i wanna noe the pricing of anything u said too... :) thanks for helping in advance...