maybe typo for 170?? :hmmmm:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Hahaha, definitely no std Waja can reach 270kph lah! It needs a 4G63T transplant plus a taller gearing and a much better suspension setup in order to remotely reach that sort of speed! 210kph would already be a big achievement for a healthy std Waja! :biggrin:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
actually standard waja can reach that fast, if pushed of somewhere high enough j/k.

BTW, best way to measure speed is by gps.. due to tire size, sometimes the meter over reads.
My 100km/h is actually only 90km/h.. so no wonder went to check saman, zero.. :)

duck_killer99

Mar 29, 2006
for my personal exp, i did chase a stock myvi b4, it really did 180kmph on my meter, but normally in perodua is around 170kmph, it's very hard to push to 170kmph when start from 140-150kmph, needs a bit of time to reach that also la, but it's very easy for me to tail gate the fellow, btw i m driving 1.6 proton with stock also.

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
180km/h i did it on a standard swift before, but my myvi so far i tried last time was 160km/h++ with 2 person in the car with 15inch rims, becos i myself seldom go outstation, so dun really have chance to try.

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
I agree Myvi can go 180kmh...depends om the road conditions and other factor...

After paying summons with 50% discount still near to 2k, now i drive politely on highway..hahaha...but seriously now Myvi's is very fast on highway... they have a thick wallet i guess....

zane_al

Oct 8, 2010
Many of these local cars are fast dude, that's why many of us are spending money just to keep up with them. And with the Lotus input, they're stable too.
The one I hate the most is wajas....fastest 1.6 stock NA in the world !

mrpilot

Mar 11, 2009
its typo guys..dont be such a noob. its 240kmh. see "my dad waja can reach 270kmh.hardly. my Civic can reach 240kmh. easily." that blue is correct. red , typo. i'm comparing between hard n easy. not the the max speed. n yes, my dad car can reach 240. thats not a joke. i saw it myself. stock campro with 16" rim. the actual speed stated on my RSM was 243kmh as i can remember.

wah, waja actually that fast can go 243km/h ah..... :biggrin:
if push more maybe can go 260km/h kot......hehe :rofl:

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
the title should rename to 'How to drive a myvi to 180kph' . some ppl juz take the word 'push' literally. my broken england must've confused some..:)

anyway, guess we'll see more myvi owners trying to drive their car to 180kmph. just becareful guys/girls. police summon is nothing compare to bodily harm if anything goes wrong. initially i did not believe a myvi can do so, but after so many feedback here, i was convinced!

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
maybe 1 day i will purposely drive to KLIA and "push" till 180km/h and see..

News from the gravepine has been whispering that Abarth will come out with its own mid-engined roadster ever since the revival by Fiat and the whispers indicated that they would be getting in bed with either Lotus or KTM for the roadster.

The whispers soon sided that KTM would be the one under the sheets with their X-Bow chassis forming the base...