Satria GTi Owner Headcount

bikerz

Nov 21, 2008
thanx bro shanashi. i'm thinking to find outside proton part centre as it is a bit pricey, hope anyone can give the brand and model name.

Shanashi

buy outside risk getting ayam ones which will last u only abt a year if u dun mind then go ahead

its by kayaba jez tell them what u wan they know which to give u but they will most prob give u the 1.6 ones instead of the "GTi" ones tho

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
bikerz,
if you want the original satria gti absorbers, buy direct from proton parts center.. coz if you buy from spare parts shop, mostly they will give you wira/waja absorbers and claimed they are same, can fit lah, etc..
the absorbers are made by kayaba. usually front absorbers can be purchased at spare parts shop, but not rear absorbers.. coz they tend to give you non-gti absorbers.
Pls check the part numbers here: Proton Parts Centre Online - Wear & Tear
it should start with PW5673xx

mcdfee

Apr 3, 2009
hye.. anyone who can clarify the rpm indication during cruising speed when speedometer show 120km/j.. mine is 3500... is it normal for gti..

mcdfee

Apr 3, 2009
haha thanks bro the info... i thought mine is abnormal... so it prove my fuel consumption will be around you all...

ronaldet

VauxRS
Nov 13, 2007
Puchong
hi guys...i'm a official GTI owner since last thurs :P
Ronald aka E.T

Stock 4G93 (yr 1999)
Stock Silver (Planning to change PEARL WHITE :P)
16" Advan RS Gun MEtal Grey + 205/50/16 Dunlop Sp Sport
Mines Adjustable
PowerZone 421 + FGK Mid Box + Apexi N1 Muffler (REplica)
80% dark tint (rear windscreen+rear side windows)
50% dark tint (front windows)
Smoked Headlamp (Taiwan)
R3 Front Lips

tatz about it i guess.....currently need to rebulid the engine to restore its performance....mileage not tat gud cuz i pump rm50 Ron95 can go about 200-230km only...

jason4883

Jun 24, 2010
hi guys...i'm a official GTI owner since last thurs :P
Ronald aka E.T

Stock 4G93 (yr 1999)
Stock Silver (Planning to change PEARL WHITE :P)
16" Advan RS Gun MEtal Grey + 205/50/16 Dunlop Sp Sport
Mines Adjustable
PowerZone 421 + FGK Mid Box + Apexi N1 Muffler (REplica)
80% dark tint (rear windscreen+rear side windows)
50% dark tint (front windows)
Smoked Headlamp (Taiwan)
R3 Front Lips

tatz about it i guess.....currently need to rebulid the engine to restore its performance....mileage not tat gud cuz i pump rm50 Ron95 can go about 200-230km only...
Welcome the new owner of GTi.

Based on what you describe, your ride sounds familiar to me. :proud::proud:

93na

Mar 9, 2009
nice gti there........

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:08 PM ----------

i am also looking for gti standard spring and absorber.. bro if can list down the price...

jason4883

Jun 24, 2010
And from the pictures RonaldET given, it really familiar to me. I think I met the previous previous owner when I was sourcing for a GTi for myself.

ronaldet

VauxRS
Nov 13, 2007
Puchong
And from the pictures RonaldET given, it really familiar to me. I think I met the previous previous owner when I was sourcing for a GTi for myself.
hahaa...too bad for u bro...i'm owning it now...hahaa...hv u managed to got urself a GTi ?? :P

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:38 PM ----------

nice gti there

thx bro :P

how much is stock abs and spring?? might change it back to stock....gf start complaining d :(

jason4883

Jun 24, 2010
hahaa...too bad for u bro...i'm owning it now...hahaa...hv u managed to got urself a GTi ?? :P

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:38 PM ----------

nice gti there

thx bro :P

how much is stock abs and spring?? might change it back to stock....gf start complaining d :(

I believe your ride is performing quite well... Test drive it when I met the previous owner... So far any dyno done?

P/S - I am using stock abs and spring. Wanna swap? :)