ACER FERRARI 4002WLMi for SALE!!!!!

All Other Stuff

ACER FERRARI 4002WLMi for SALE!!!!!

SuPeRStreeT V.34

Mar 6, 2005
ACER FERRARI 4002WLMi
The world's first mass-produced carbon-fiber cover, powerful AMD Turion ™ 64 Mobile Technology and stunning looks merge flawlessly to form the distinctive Ferrari 4000 !
Overview
Dedication to excellence and the endless pursuit of perfection: these are the driving forces behind Acer and Ferrari, manifest in the bold design and peerless performance of the distinctive Ferrari 4000 notebook computer. As an IT Products Official Supplier to Scuderia Ferrari since 2003, Acer is proud to partner with Ferrari to achieve victory and success — both on and off the racetrack.
Features
- Exclusive image - The Ferrari 4000 sports a space-age carbon-fiber cover, the same material used by Ferrari to build its prize-winning Formula One race cars. Visible to all is the renowned "Cavallino Rampante - Prancing Horse" logo, emblazoned on the cover.
- Racing-inspired carbon-fiber cover - The Ferrari 4000 ushers in a new era of materials technology at Acer, with the introduction of a custom designed carbon-fiber cover.
- Luxurious soft-touch coating - Delivering supreme ergonomics and eye-catching luxury, Acer has fashioned a special "soft-touch" coating, skillfully encasing much of the exterior of the Ferrari 4000, enhancing comfort during use. Obsidian hues and velvety looks transmit a wonderful sense of individuality, and the non-slip texture smartly acts to improve grip while presenting an appealing tactile experience.
- Illustrious Acer logo design - Flanking Ferrari's celebrated "Prancing Horse," Acer's own striking signature emerges, tastefully integrated and reaffirming the triumphant collaboration between Acer and Ferrari.
- The empowering spirit of Folio - A fitting expression of Acer's critically-lauded Folio design, the Ferrari 4000 takes its cues from a rich heritage of caring features and user-friendly functionality. Front-panel controls, side-panel ports and a responsive Acer FineTouch™ keyboard are just few of the features that promote superb usability.
- Enthusiastic performance - Under the hood lies cutting-edge AMD Turion™ 64 Mobile Technology, ready to power the Ferrari 4000 to incredible new heights.

SPECIFICATIONS

</B>- Microsoft® Windows® XP Professional Edition
- AMD Turion™ 64 ML-30 (1.6GHz, 1MB L2 Cache)
- Supports AMD PowerNow!™, AMD HyperTransport™, Enhanced Virus Protection and 3DNow!™ Professional technology
- ATI RADEON® XPRESS 200P
- 15.4" WXGA 185-nit color TFT LCD, 1280 x 800 pixel resolution
- 80GB ATA/100 HDD (5,400 rpm)
- 5-in-1 card reader supporting Secure Digital (SD), MultiMediaCard (MMC), Memory Stick® (MS), Memory Stick Pro™ (MS-Pro) and xD-Picture Card™ (xD)
- 512MB DDR RAM (upgradeable to 2GB)
- ATI MOBILITY™ RADEON® X700 with 128 MB of external DDR VRAM, supporting ATI POWERPLAY™ 5.0, Microsoft® DirectX® 9.0 and PCI Express™
- Integrated 56Kbps modem & 10/100/1000 Mbps LAN
- Integrated Bluetooth
- Integrated Acer InviLink IEEE 802.11b/g Wireless LAN
- Slot-load DVD-Super Multi double-layer drive
- Li-Ion Battery Pack (3.5 hour battery life)
(Actual battery life may vary, depending on usage and configuration).
- 4xUSB, 1xIEEE 1394, TV Output port, DVI-D port, VGA port, FIR Port & 124-pin Acer ezDock connector
- 363 (W) × 265 (D) × 30.5/34.3 (H) mm
- Weight 2.86kg (6.3 lbs.)
- 1-Year International Traveller Warranty
- Free:- Acer Designed Carrying Bag (sealed)
- Free:- Exclusive Ferrari Wireless Bluetooth® optical mouse (sealed)

p/s:This is an open box unit (complete set). I bought it for RM5999.00 on 19 August 2005 at KLCC with One-year International Travelers Warranty (ITW). I hardly travel so everything is 100% NEW!

IT SELL FOR RM 4,500 ONLY!!

Call Now:012-421-31-61

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
its going for Rm4999 now (In One U could be even cheaper in Low Yat) ..any chance of it being cheaper than what you r asking for?

dericlee

Jul 20, 2005
Kedah/KL/PG
yea...it's a bit expensive for 5 months old...pm me ur best price....nego lar

SuPeRStreeT V.34

Mar 6, 2005
Re...

XXX said:
its going for Rm4999 now (In One U could be even cheaper in Low Yat) ..any chance of it being cheaper than what you r asking for?
Im not sure about da price at that shop but if that shop was an Acer authorize dealer the standard price for Acer Ferrari 4002WLMi is RM5999. You can confirm at all authorize Acer dealer in Malaysia. by da way this is an ORIGINAL OFFICIAL LICENSED PRODUCT by Ferrari.Its comes with nice Original Ferarri Licensed Sticker Thanks!:shades_smile:

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
The price from the official RM5999 has now dropped to RM4999
this is the price from ACER, the shop is just selling at the price ACER ask them to sell. Its not a special offer from the shop. FYI the reason why I have not purchased it yet is bcos Im waiting for the price to drop and also the problem with the Windows 64 Bit. So I know this product well.
So if u can come out with a better offer
I might consider. ThanXXX

versace

Mar 21, 2005
Ampang
it is Confirm RM5999 in the market . I m a seller for this notebook . yesterday just a customer bought 3 units from me ......rm17k++

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
Kong Hee Fatt Choy to him then...

sooenson

Jan 25, 2005
versace said:
it is Confirm RM5999 in the market . I m a seller for this notebook . yesterday just a customer bought 3 units from me ......rm17k++
Versace... r u sure it is still retailing at rm5999 & yr cust bought 3 of it??? Hahaha!!! That is cool!!!

Just happened to chk with a friend who is dealing with Acer & price is ~5k as described.

SuPeRStreeT V.34

Mar 6, 2005

SuPeRStreeT V.34

Mar 6, 2005
XXX said:
The price from the official RM5999 has now dropped to RM4999
this is the price from ACER, the shop is just selling at the price ACER ask them to sell. Its not a special offer from the shop. FYI the reason why I have not purchased it yet is bcos Im waiting for the price to drop and also the problem with the Windows 64 Bit. So I know this product well.
So if u can come out with a better offer
I might consider. ThanXXX

Maybe you know this product well, but not da prize, well folks you can check it out at http://www.acer.com.my/authorize_area/PriceList/view_price_list.aspx?pd=mobile+pc&md=Ferrari+4002W LMi or call 1-800-88-1288.
Thanks! may da good force with you!!

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
The price on the list you provided on the link has not been updated since 12/01/2005.Friend its now 12/01/06. There is no point arguing just go to One Utama there is only 1 IT shop there either on the 1st or 2nd Floor, go and ask the price (Im only assuming Low Yat would be cheaper as I did not see it there Im not asking you to go to Low Yat). You dont even have to ask, there is a standee which is stated Acer Ferrari Now only RM4999.
FYI when it was selling at RM5999, Low Yat and Sunway Pyramid can get for RM5600.

versace

Mar 21, 2005
Ampang
XXX said:
The price on the list you provided on the link has not been updated since 12/01/2005.Friend its now 12/01/06. There is no point arguing just go to One Utama there is only 1 IT shop there either on the 1st or 2nd Floor, go and ask the price (Im only assuming Low Yat would be cheaper as I did not see it there Im not asking you to go to Low Yat). You dont even have to ask, there is a standee which is stated Acer Ferrari Now only RM4999.
FYI when it was selling at RM5999, Low Yat and Sunway Pyramid can get for RM5600.
5600 is possible....rm4999 is consider lower than cost....12/01/05 the update in the acer link ?? impossible...coz ACER FERRARI 4002WLMi is launching at sugar club ,mutiara hotel on august 2005. impossible the price not yet update since 12/01/05

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
sori my mistake the date stated is 01/12/05 and not 12/01/05....like i said no point arguing just go to the shop and see for ur self..

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Ok dun fight, I offe RM 3k, will take it...futher more its 5 months old...

kash

Sep 30, 2005
guys guys guys

hey guys i called this dude regarding his....laptop...so many times...but he nvr repies...all he does is send a msg.."i'm in a meetinh",i'm in a confrence" than when u reply the msg....he doesn't reply...at least mention if it's sold or not....thanx

The 2017 Honda NSX is finally in production, and it didn't take long for Honda America, namely Acura to take it into motorsports.

A contender for the 2016 Pikes Peak International Hill Climb, the Acura EV Concept is a mountain attack machine designed to compete in the only race in America almost three miles above sea level...