TT Session

ken3182

May 9, 2007
Hei guys & girl,

Is open for suggestion. So i can see most of you can make it for both day but more on the nite time.

As Marsboy mention, it would be great if we could organise ourself to the place he mention.
It would be great if we could fine a standard place to TT so that when we organise a TT Session, it would be easier for everyone to follow.

Marsboy

Sep 6, 2010
Alternatively, There is one McD @ Petronas After Sg Besi Toll (if coming from south) near Bukit Jalil side. It has ample parking place... ;-) we could do it thr also or decide to go else whr after meet up. ;-)

DeliciousD

Sep 29, 2007
I have to disagree with McD as a TT place.

I support the idea of having a standard location for TT. We can pick a new location and set is as our home base, the puchong shop mentioned my marsboy might be a good idea. But we have to try it first. Besides that we can actually pick the one that we always go too:-

SS15 Station One (Bad TT place. Band too loud, cant chat and all)
Kayu Nasi Kandar, or the other mamak opposite it @ Aman Suria (awesome TT place. but might be hard to get tables at times and not so comfortable)

Marsboy

Sep 6, 2010
Hi Guys,

Puteri actually has many Food Outlet following is some for our consideration:

http://food.malaysiamostwanted.com/locations/Bandar Puteri Puchong

1) Bumbu Bali (Indonesian Bali Halal food, for those who miss Bali, Parking is ok if after 10pm - nice place to TT quiet after dinner time)
2) Hai Siang Kopitiam (RM1 White Coffee ;-) for those who love coffee, car park is limited if early coz next giant after 10pm should be ok)
3) Wing's Cafe (Parking should be ok, price reasonable also. but they have live singer if we sit outside then ok abit)
4) Mr. Ho's Bistro - The one I went ;-) (I can actually ask the boss to book some parking lot for us if we r really going)
http://www.timeoutkl.com/food/venues/Eat-Your-Heart-Out-Mr-Ho

Another place would Overtime @ IOI Boulevard - www.overtime.com.my (Parking would be problem if later than 10pm) * Nvr been thr though everytime only pass by coz just open not long ago.

babyishfemme

Jan 11, 2005
KL/PJ
Now, we need to know how many of us are going..We need the list...

1. Ken3182 aka Ken
2. Marsboy aka Jack
3. Babyishfemme aka Sandra
4. DeliciousD aka Darren
5. Alex Chai (tentative)

Add more please...and which day are we going? Ken....

DeliciousD

Sep 29, 2007
@marsboy,

i like ioi boulevard a lot! but parking might be limited. unless we park inside.

besides that, bandar puteri (bumbu bali & etc) also have very limited car park.... basically almost impossible to get especially when we are showing up with at least 5 to 10 cars

@sandra
lets try to get aaron, ilya, oscar, amin, sharon, daniel, gerald & james.

Anyone knows what happened to Alex (black tuscani with lambo doors)?

Marsboy

Sep 6, 2010
@darren,

still cracking my head on the best place with parking, if Mr. Ho Bistro I can ask the boss to hold carpark for us(but need to confirm how many car). wing's cafe parking should ok coz that side normally not many car... Let me try n c any place else.... eh... thr is one old town n papparich near old klang @ 3rd mile square?

babyishfemme

Jan 11, 2005
KL/PJ
Darren,
I will sms the old members..But i do not have Aaron's contact...
I am ok with places in PJ but please not in KL..it's a horrible place to go esp on Fridays...

ken3182

May 9, 2007
3 miles square has no parking at all..always pack with ppl..

i have been cracking my head:banghead:to look a place for a very long time..

till now still :banghead:

jdr1786

Dec 9, 2008
kuala lumpur
3rd old klang road is nice and i suggest 29 for me ofcourse others have their own time but for me 30th halloween party i'm going too anyways see how but will definately come if 29th.

marcus0919

Oct 28, 2009
can i join in???my car timing belt juz putus...i think enjin gone dy...cause im speding go up to genting at the time..can i have the address of the segambut chop shop???i wan buy some spare part...n join in for fun together ...haha..
sumore i nid to ask is it possible my rd2 1.6 convert to mivec 2.0 v6 FTO???
pls reply me .....thx................

DeliciousD

Sep 29, 2007
Lets confirm on 29th night. A lot of members prefer it on Friday. For the chop shop convoy we can always go another time. Lets discuss about it on 29th TT session.

@Ken,
Lets go Aman Suria la. That place have been our spot for quite some time. We can always drive down the road for more parking.

@Sandra,
Ken has aaron's number. He took it during Oscar's open house. I already pmed Alex black tuscani and Xinpin. apparently no one has their numbers.

@Sim
Drag your ass down here man, its not the same without you. We miss your bat mobile. Bring Ah So along and intro her to us :P

@jdr
So we will be expecting you on 29th :)

@Marcus
You are always welcome to join. The more the merrier. We can talk about our chop shop trip during TT session. :)

BTW guys, according to ken, Segambut chop shop has more GK parts. Hakitrade at Sungai Buloh has more RD parts.

Anyone knows how to install grounding wire kits for iswara aeroback? If possible, please attach the pics of the engine bay with grounding wire installed. Thanks a lot!!!