What's d standard B18CR on wheel HorsePower can get when dynorun?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
ur foreman really tembak u kao kao....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Jin,

You mean my mechanic is totally wrong?

---------- Post added at 06:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:47 PM ----------

wats ur extractor size? exhaust size?

what about ur vtec engagement rpm now with the rechip ecu and emanage?
maybe u can share ur dyno chart for hp and torque...

i also using semi syn = motul turbolight 10w40...went for 3 track days(about 80 laps or more) in the past 6 months and the oil level dropped 1cm when checking the dipstick(since the 2 dots on the dipstick is about 2cm)...so mech say its normal..

perhaps changing to open pod can get more top end hp.
Not so sure about the extractor size as I bought from R One Racing. Should be 2.3". Exhaust size is 2.3".

VTEC engagement RPM in EG white meter is 5800 RPM but in dynojet show 5500 RPM. Which one is more accurate?

My dyno figure consider ok with my current setup?

Previously when I use 4AGE BlackTop I also use once fully syn in track days & the next day check engine oil, drop alot. But when I use Penzoil semi syn 10w 40 for track days, no problem at all. When check, still in the full level....Lolz...:biggrin:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
JIN,

You using fully syn & whack till 8500 rpm kau kau few rounds & your engine oil totally still full when measure?
not sure, cos see no difren when measure at when cold engine...
why not just try to see ur ekzos, got white smoke onot when u rev so high..?? if got, sure ur oil gone into combustion chamber then burn out to atmosphere loo... confirm ur oil will gettin lesser...

1 more question, do u ever saw any race car, race engine or any MME race car using semi or mineral oil to race..???

newuy

Jun 19, 2006
somehow its always better to change more often the engine oil then to drag it for long service duration using more expensive oil.. thats why using semi sync but good quality is not a bad idea..
i change every 6 months even though its only 3-4k mileage, regardless of fully or semi sync.
in the end...tengok bajet lo.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Hey. 1 of my friend engine internal stock B18CR dyno at JC Racing got 190HP on wheel with 19 torque with only VAFC. Is this figure true? A stock B18CR can get up to 190HP on wheel while the engine spec is only 200HP on engine...:adore:

remyzahran

Feb 20, 2009
ur friend have any cam or any modified??mine stock b18cr 2000 spec with skunk2 ori intake n 5zigen 4-2-1 extractor n complete 2.3 piping with emanage tuning at jc only 182hp with 18++ torque..... your friend stock can get 190hp n 19kg torque???i must put out my skunk2 intake n my 5zigen extractor ah if want 190hp.........hahahahha:hmmmm:

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
ur friend have any cam or any modified??mine stock b18cr 2000 spec with skunk2 ori intake n 5zigen 4-2-1 extractor n complete 2.3 piping with emanage tuning at jc only 182hp with 18++ torque..... your friend stock can get 190hp n 19kg torque???i must put out my skunk2 intake n my 5zigen extractor ah if want 190hp.........hahahahha:hmmmm:
Wow. Your stock B18CR HP also impressive. Coz on paper 200HP on engine. Normally when on wheel, will need to deduct 15-20% which mean rough estimated for a stock B18C is around 160-170hp on wheel. Correct me if I am wrong...:biggrin:

remyzahran

Feb 20, 2009
Wow. Your stock B18CR HP also impressive. Coz on paper 200HP on engine. Normally when on wheel, will need to deduct 15-20% which mean rough estimated for a stock B18C is around 160-170hp on wheel. Correct me if I am wrong...:biggrin:
my skunk2 intake n 5zigen header not work ka????:stupid:

remyzahran

Feb 20, 2009
This both items can increase 10HP on wheel?

By the way, your Skunk2 intake how much? Super90MM? Any difference?
of coz can...i buy 3 year ago rm1400...super90MM???? <---????s90 trottle body???what is MM???

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
hahhaaa...kasi masuk dalam tank....campur dengan petrol...baru hp naik 100%...hehehe:idea:
yellow add 100%, Red aka tap-R can add 200%... ahahhaa:biggrin:

my satria meters is totally out man.... my rpm, temp. , oil and the whole thing is not working rite now.... anyone knows how much is the cheapest that i can get and where?