What's d standard B18CR on wheel HorsePower can get when dynorun?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
I know its upside down ... but yes ... planning for aftermarket ratio later

---------- Post added at 07:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:31 AM ----------

Bro ... just asking first ler ... actually how much its cost me ? Coz got to consider other mods also ... and yes ... pct piston rocks .... but waiting for budget lorr
Bro cad843,

You got PM from me regards to the monkey bar. Waiting for your reply...:biggrin:

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Just dyno my B18CR today.

Mine is B18CR with B16B cam. 2.3 piping with Mugen airbox & 5Zigen 4-2-1.

Got 175HP on wheel & torque is 17.59 on dynojet. Is this normal figure for my setup or way too low for B18CR with B16B cam?

Just want to know how big the difference between B18CR & B16B cam?

And also I have been advised not to use fully syntethic engine oil for VTEC & recommended to use semi-syntethic. What's all sifu comment?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
y full syn oil not recommended?..

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
y full syn oil not recommended?..
My foreman said because fully systhetic for VTEC, engine oil will burn easily & engine oil easily can becoming lesser & lesser & always need to check engine oil. But semi-systhetic is thick enough. Please correct me if I am wrong...:biggrin:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
wat if both are the same viscosity?..

Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
Just changed my oil from Helix ultra to Mobil 1 (both Fully syntethic) . Same viscosity (operating) just that the winter reading is different. Last time 5W-40 now 0W-40. Mobil 1 feels lighter & my valve lifter sound is lesser compared to the previous oil. Using a DC5 typeR.

Vtec can't use fully syntethic?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Just changed my oil from Helix ultra to Mobil 1 (both Fully syntethic) . Same viscosity (operating) just that the winter reading is different. Last time 5W-40 now 0W-40. Mobil 1 feels lighter & my valve lifter sound is lesser compared to the previous oil. Using a DC5 typeR.

Vtec can't use fully syntethic?
VTEC can use fully syntethic. Just that my foreman said it's because of the oil is too thin & VTEC is high rev engine. So the engine oil will burn out & engine oil will be getting lesser & lesser & every 2 3 days need to check the engine oil is everyday u open VTEC...:biggrin:

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
Just dyno my B18CR today.

Mine is B18CR with B16B cam. 2.3 piping with Mugen airbox & 5Zigen 4-2-1.

Got 175HP on wheel & torque is 17.59 on dynojet. Is this normal figure for my setup or way too low for B18CR with B16B cam?

Just want to know how big the difference between B18CR & B16B cam?

And also I have been advised not to use fully syntethic engine oil for VTEC & recommended to use semi-syntethic. What's all sifu comment?
Wat ECU r u using? By right B16B cam gave a bit differ (increase a bit) hp la ... if I'm not mistaken

How bout ur gearbox ... any mods? Engine management?

Thx for sharing ... cheers

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Wat ECU r u using? By right B16B cam gave a bit differ (increase a bit) hp la ... if I'm not mistaken

How bout ur gearbox ... any mods? Engine management?

Thx for sharing ... cheers
Chip ECU with E Manage. Gearbox is Type R 4.4 but final drive change to 4.7

Just wondering my HP is it consider ok for my setup or it's way too low for it? Just scare the foreman did not set the B16B cam correctly.

Any sifus can give opinion on my dyno figures with my current setup?

newuy

Jun 19, 2006
wats ur extractor size? exhaust size?

what about ur vtec engagement rpm now with the rechip ecu and emanage?
maybe u can share ur dyno chart for hp and torque...

i also using semi syn = motul turbolight 10w40...went for 3 track days(about 80 laps or more) in the past 6 months and the oil level dropped 1cm when checking the dipstick(since the 2 dots on the dipstick is about 2cm)...so mech say its normal..

perhaps changing to open pod can get more top end hp.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
My foreman said because fully systhetic for VTEC, engine oil will burn easily & engine oil easily can becoming lesser & lesser & always need to check engine oil. But semi-systhetic is thick enough. Please correct me if I am wrong...:biggrin:
ur foreman really tembak u kao kao....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

wat liquid u guys use? how much ah? where to buy? my aircon not cold still got gas means condensor dirty and i too lazy drive to aircon shop and want to save $$ and learn at the same time