fuel consumption on honda civic

kopking10

Feb 7, 2005
hi guys, i am planning to get an eg 2 door preferably with b16a or b18c type r. My question is that for full tank of eg6 how much mileage it can clock? example like full tank 70ltr = 450km? i would like to have more input before purchasing. Thanks

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
depends bro...........

read a few of the threads here...

what mods the car has, any tuning done ... if stock b16a with a VERY light right foot. Some ppl say 350km-400. some say 320km++..if you want just an ESTIMATE on average 330km-380km.

my 18c with VERY light right foot 420-440km city driving. If mostly highway, maintain average speed of 140-150km/[email protected] can get around 500+km.

kopking10

Feb 7, 2005
depends bro...........

read a few of the threads here...

what mods the car has, any tuning done ... if stock b16a with a VERY light right foot. Some ppl say 350km-400. some say 320km++..if you want just an ESTIMATE on average 330km-380km.

my 18c with VERY light right foot 420-440km city driving. If mostly highway, maintain average speed of 140-150km/[email protected] can get around 500+km.
thanks for the input bro. Um, i will be looking for a light modded manual hoping to get rm10=45/50km @ RM2.05per ltr price now. Is it possible? I just went to a workshop, the boss said eg very makan oil....

bro ad_eg is ur b18c eg6/sr3? or b18cR

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
thanks for the input bro. Um, i will be looking for a light modded manual hoping to get rm10=45/50km @ RM2.05per ltr price now. Is it possible? I just went to a workshop, the boss said eg very makan oil....

bro ad_eg is ur b18c eg6/sr3? or b18cR

Depends how u drive bro, my ek4 light mod can get 420km full tank town use. i think b18c or b18cr can go more.

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
For nowadays fuel price.... hmmmm......
i'm using v power for rm90++ for my 2 litre h.comp oso can get 380km-430km..... as ad_eg said whenever cruising on the hway can clock almost at 500kilosssssss....

kopking10

Feb 7, 2005
thanks for the input guys, im looking at buying an Eg3/6 import model due to better chassis and workmanship and would like to transplant b18cR into it for long term driving and reliability. is thhis the right choice or i could just stick with the b16a that comes with the car, maybe overhaul it.

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
thanks for the input guys, im looking at buying an Eg3/6 import model due to better chassis and workmanship and would like to transplant b18cR into it for long term driving and reliability. is thhis the right choice or i could just stick with the b16a that comes with the car, maybe overhaul it.
If money doesnt constraint so pick 18cr lah....

A typical qualifying day with last minute adjustments, testing, and modifications carried by almost all the teams in the camp. While Pentagon Racing took pole position for tomorrow's race, Kegani Racing's car #36 took ninth place and car #37 took 16th. At the end of it, this is an endurance race and what matters is consistency, not all out speed. While we look forward to...