BNR34 and ER34 coilpacks

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Yes we all know that the Skyline is prone to coilpacks failure and the preferred solution is to upgrade to Splitfire Super Direct Di ignition system. These are mightly fine but if you have budget constraints and need to source for stock coilpacks, I have a bunch of stock BNR34 and ER34 coilpacks. Some may be shot while some could be working well. Somehow I got them all mixed up. Hahaha :rofl:

So ... uhm ... shoot me a PM if (touch wood) your coilpacks decided to give way and need one or two replacements. We could work something out.

Allrighty!

http://www.google.com.my/url?url=http://www.nengun.com/splitfire/super-direct-di-ignition-system&rct=j&ei=rlefS-KcKpTCrAfhk6iGDg&sa=X&oi=spellmeleon_result&resnum=1&ct=result&ved=0CAYQhgIwAA&q=aplitfire+coilpacks&usg=AFQjCNHu34Btimm69vajjN6KvgJ_t3-s0g

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
BNR34 and ER34 coilpacks are different. I have a bunch of both of them.

BNR

May 21, 2009
Yes we all know that the Skyline is prone to coilpacks failure and the preferred solution is to upgrade to Splitfire Super Direct Di ignition system. These are mightly fine but if you have budget constraints and need to source for stock coilpacks, I have a bunch of stock BNR34 and ER34 coilpacks. Some may be shot while some could be working well. Somehow I got them all mixed up. Hahaha :rofl:

So ... uhm ... shoot me a PM if (touch wood) your coilpacks decided to give way and need one or two replacements. We could work something out.

Allrighty!

http://www.google.com.my/url?url=http://www.nengun.com/splitfire/super-direct-di-ignition-system&rct=j&ei=rlefS-KcKpTCrAfhk6iGDg&sa=X&oi=spellmeleon_result&resnum=1&ct=result&ved=0CAYQhgIwAA&q=aplitfire+coilpacks&usg=AFQjCNHu34Btimm69vajjN6KvgJ_t3-s0g
Now only u say......

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
BNR, next time I post earlier lor. :biggrin:

owtaman, ER34 and ECR33 coilpacks are different.
However, BNR34 and ECR33 Series 2 are the same.

owtaman

Oct 9, 2008
Hi V-Spec,
Thanks for the great info, one more question, are they of similar pricing ? Generally GTR parts are more expensive right ? Mine is a ECR33 S2.

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Yes similar. PM me if there is a need for spares.

syam79

Jan 23, 2007
hi bro... wanted to ask what s the price like for the splifire ignition system. & where to find them. do you sell it..? by the way mines gtt34

carmancar

Jul 24, 2005
SG/JOHOR

Allrighty!

bro, how to trace which coil give way? Got miss firing recently and suspected 1 or 2 almost dead. How to check which one har?

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
bro, how to trace which coil give way? Got miss firing recently and suspected 1 or 2 almost dead. How to check which one har?
Open up and check each one of the spark plug and try to see which one have some black burn marked on it, then that's the one is giving way already.

carmancar

Jul 24, 2005
SG/JOHOR
oic. gonna open up soon to check, cannot take the miss firing sound anymore. initially tot much check coil one by one ... my mech will kill me as manifold and wiring on top of the coil, gonna dismantle and fixed 6 times.

Open up and check each one of the spark plug and try to see which one have some black burn marked on it, then that's the one is giving way already.

dear sifu,

i would like to swap engine 4g92 dohc with ngv.

how much the price and what thing do o need to take care.

thank you