Drive a Honda Civic Eg/EK Must Read!

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
eTech Bro,

Can i have your contact number? My location is at JB.

I got two apexi power fc in hand now, both got problem, dunno whether can repair or not..

call me if u are intersted to fix it or sms your hp number then i will contact u.

Terence.
Bro Terence,
Have you fixed it?
Just post to me to have a look...
Let me see the cannot start Power FC first...
TQ

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Dear all Hondarian,

This is last nite case... badly oxidize.. P08 from SOHC Vtec..
Manage to repair it... So pls beware of your ecu condition before sudden trouble...

Tq

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Haha... Nichicon, Rubycon and Panasonic is terro!
Nissan was using Chemi-con, so far didn't face this kind of problem.
Nissan better quality ah.

Have you managed to clear that CEL? :biggrin:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Levin
which cel?
Previous case of cel41? Yes...lol

Last nite also done tested and paid...

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
aiseh bro still in the mood of CNY also got time to giv warning ar:rofl: for sohc vtec ecu also got this type of problem meh :hmmmm: forgot to check my bro in laws ecu...

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
New Lunar Year, so reminder again lor....
Yes sohc also happen. Done up afew of those also.
Threw away 1 also due to burn too badly....and was repaired by someone before...

mrpilot

Mar 11, 2009
E-tech. my ecu P08 got problem la, can use but car will jerking sometime. but it was hellll jerking. change tapak chip also the same. visually everything OK. no burned capasitor or what so ever. can repair ah? normally how much will u charge?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
E-tech. my ecu P08 got problem la, can use but car will jerking sometime. but it was hellll jerking. change tapak chip also the same. visually everything OK. no burned capasitor or what so ever. can repair ah? normally how much will u charge?
Bro
have u tested da car wit another ecu?
Maybe not ecu mah ...
Anyway confirm first then pm me
tq

mrpilot

Mar 11, 2009
confirm ecu. now using another ecu.also p08. that fault ecu oredy been in my storage for about 3-4 month. but i tell u, there is no leak or burned cap. totally perfect, visually..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Bro...
P08 ecu with performance chip?
Second P08 is ok.... did you transfer chip frm da first P08 to test?

BTW what is your engine/wiring. TQ

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Received ur PM...
Understand the trouble...
Can repair for you and if you want i can fix a "sudu" chip for u also...
TQ

Posted this in the 4G93T Club also...really hope somebody can help......

"helo sifu's...I think this is the best place to task a tech question so here goes...can a gsr use E3 intercooler and intercooler pipings?? In heard that the E3 intercooler pipings can be customised to fit the GSR's turbine and intake?? Is it true?? Really interested to change to a bigger intercooler but really can't afford the custom pipings...BTW how much would they cost...I asked Mun Lee and they said about RM...