4g93T gsr engine rebuild, need advice

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
Yes the lazarus engine still remain the power before i heard.Hope for 2nd tuning can goes up 400whp.From my tuning with stock engine and GT28 or TD05 16G turbo,can get the best power curve 320whp stock rod 7500rpm rev.For 2nd step we change head gasket,ARP head stud(aka 3SGTE 100% are same),Toyota supercharge Pistons,injectors 800cc and Eagle rod.Tuning again and can look 420whp climb on the graft.Supercharge pistons can stand on 2.3bar boost with a good tuning fuel and timing.Inject little bit Ethanol you can boost 2.6 bar with out dramas.Beware the oil pump very weak.Spend about RM3+++ for External high pressure oil pump.
Good luck for you engine builder.

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
Yes the lazarus engine still remain the power before i heard.Hope for 2nd tuning can goes up 400whp.From my tuning with stock engine and GT28 or TD05 16G turbo,can get the best power curve 320whp stock rod 7500rpm rev.For 2nd step we change head gasket,ARP head stud(aka 3SGTE 100% are same),Toyota supercharge Pistons,injectors 800cc and Eagle rod.Tuning again and can look 420whp climb on the graft.Supercharge pistons can stand on 2.3bar boost with a good tuning fuel and timing.Inject little bit Ethanol you can boost 2.6 bar with out dramas.Beware the oil pump very weak.Spend about RM3+++ for External high pressure oil pump.
Good luck for you engine builder.
wow impressive bro, amel is not building a race monster or drag beast..he is asking for a rebuilt option, no need for ethanol, external oil pump or wutsoever hanky panky melodramatic high power overated stuffs.. Plus his budget is nuthing more then 5K. Not everybody have deep pokcets to be sucked out clean bro..chill..

as for amel.. just go for wutever is within ur budget. As for engine stand u can get it cheap laa bro..300++ only..if ur going to built it on ur own..just make sure u know wut ur doing :) great experience for u.. wiseco + duratech enough already..can boost ur engine without worry.. :)
still it's within ur budget.. Always ask around..

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
Yes,For 1st step u can change Supercharge Piston for your lower budget.And 2nd option u can use wiseco piston(honda,Mazda BP and 4G93)and Duratec,eagle or 4340 forged rod.Cheap now .And u can get the cheap rod from Taiwan also.Cost RM170 per rod.(good quality).Mellinium still have a good offer for you.

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
Yes,For 1st step u can change Supercharge Piston for your lower budget.And 2nd option u can use wiseco piston(honda,Mazda BP and 4G93)and Duratec,eagle or 4340 forged rod.Cheap now .And u can get the cheap rod from Taiwan also.Cost RM170 per rod.(good quality).Mellinium still have a good offer for you.

haaaaaaaaa..this is the the reply that amel is looking for.. simple yet informative..dun go missleading people around..not everybody have deep pockets..

i always hold to this quote "KISS ( keep it simple stupid)" simple yet yielding good result..

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
Sometime i do a stupid tuning but a good result come out hehehehe.U can use B18 Wiseco Turbo Pistons and Rod combo.The price very cheap out there.Around 3K+.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
aiseh.. taiwan forged rods MYR170 per unit only? 4G94 got or not? Pin size required 21mm

yashiofactory

Jul 27, 2008
Thanx Syahz wow thats really nice info im also still looking for rebuilt my engine but somehow a lot of people will say the duratech conrod but suddenly came out with the Taiwan rod quite cheap also but so far how's the durability of the things......im not making any monster car but its it sufficient to support for boosting somewhere 1.5bar with TD05 20G...just asking.....sorry ask dumb question :wavey:

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
Thanx Syahz wow thats really nice info im also still looking for rebuilt my engine but somehow a lot of people will say the duratech conrod but suddenly came out with the Taiwan rod quite cheap also but so far how's the durability of the things......im not making any monster car but its it sufficient to support for boosting somewhere 1.5bar with TD05 20G...just asking.....sorry ask dumb question :wavey:
Duratech Rod can stand 400whp real full power and sticky traction on the Track Drag.But on the road for 500hp no dramas.The tyer always wheelspin.Boost 1.5bar it's not be a problem with a good fuel and timing.

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
Took off the sump already. Found out that:
- 3rd piston skirt broken (a lil bit only,fell in sump)
- 1st,2nd and 3rd big end/con rod goyang abit.
- Oil sump plate fell off.

Other than that everything seems ok so far. No steel flakes or dust in the oil (at least cant be seen or feel with naked eyes/hand) Need to take out timing belt, head to fully comprehend the damage done. :banghead:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
Took off the sump already. Found out that:
- 3rd piston skirt broken (a lil bit only,fell in sump)
- 1st,2nd and 3rd big end/con rod goyang abit.
- Oil sump plate fell off.

Other than that everything seems ok so far. No steel flakes or dust in the oil (at least cant be seen or feel with naked eyes/hand) Need to take out timing belt, head to fully comprehend the damage done. :banghead:
use magnifying glass.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
use microscope... hahaha... just attach a scary photo for all to share... forging is the best option to go for an old engine.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
use microscope... hahaha... just attach a scary photo for all to share... forging is the best option to go for an old engine.
hahaha...just sharing mar.that's what they do in the state to check for metal debris in the
engine oil for sign of pre mature wear.:rofl:

It's been too long since a proper race event that recognizes and still permits the spirit of the 4 cylinder featherweights. Up till now. The inaugural HPC 4 Hour Enduro this December 11 at Sepang will be a dream come true for about 98% of the current grassrooters. Especially so, now that cars, 2004 and below have been deemed ineligible to compete in the Sepang...