Oct 7, 2005
oink : hows ya car? hehe...

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
oink oink : got one question for you... what happens to the immobilizer and "keyless go" when switched to standalone ecu? still works? as i know the immo is built into the ecu..
not so sure about it.

the immobilizer should not work anymore but keyless should still be able to work..

---------- Post added at 02:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:24 PM ----------

oink : hows ya car? hehe...
still not ready.. they are building a new intake manifold for me.

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
not so sure about it.

the immobilizer should not work anymore but keyless should still be able to work..

---------- Post added at 02:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:24 PM ----------

i thought they were already building one for you some time ago?

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
the old wan can't use so they need to build a new wan :banghead::banghead::bawling:

now all hardware completed install waiting for tuning to wiring up everything and tune.

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
the old wan can't use so they need to build a new wan :banghead::banghead::bawling:

now all hardware completed install waiting for tuning to wiring up everything and tune.
wow... cannot use? how come?
are you gonna be there when they tune your car?

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
hey so hows ya car? good gains? whats wrong with the custom m15a intake?

dfx16

Dec 24, 2006
m15a intake is smaller then stock m16a.

got the car back le but haven't tune coz kanna plane by my tuner :dong::banghead::banghead:
Power leh
This aeroplane confirm A380 size de..
Esp when u drove up to Sunway and si bay tiring sial..

Last week me and friends drove to Sunway to buy M16A engine
Me friend want perform magic with it
Heng argh i die die dont want drive
Sit his MPV up driving avg between 140 ~ 160km/h
Me tired till die cock stand also

BTW when u going up again? :biggrin:

raptorie54

Jul 18, 2004
tokyo autolink
Power leh
This aeroplane confirm A380 size de..
Esp when u drove up to Sunway and si bay tiring sial..

Last week me and friends drove to Sunway to buy M16A engine
Me friend want perform magic with it
Heng argh i die die dont want drive
Sit his MPV up driving avg between 140 ~ 160km/h
Me tired till die cock stand also

BTW when u going up again? :biggrin:
lol...the engine sui bo?

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
not so sure about it.

going back sunway to tune... now can drive drive first lar :driver::driver::banghead::banghead:

changed throttle body and manifold also dont need to tune ar? isn't the throttle operated by cable?

Greetings folks :wavey:

Many automotive users like us would always find a way to improve our ride in the sense of performance, aesthetics, fuel consumption, ah-beng-ness, etc etc. The car makers will not give us everything unless we give them our everything. Therefore we can find many after market parts out there, anywhere. :driver:

While some would spend thousands to churn what's from their car engine, others would only want to spend perhaps a few hundred bucks or less than that in...